We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great!”
Review of House Bakica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House Bakica
Ranked #16 of 55 Trogir B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Just great!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Gorana the owner was incredibly welcoming and friendly, the apartment very spacious with no less than 3 terraces, all very clean, good a/c, and the fantastic pool was just a blessing with our young kids. Their website pics don't do the place justice. Great location with superb views over Trogir but only a 5 min walk down there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Brakica is located on a busy road without pavements----a little dangerous for some. It’s on the same side of the water as the ferries, about a 5 minute walk away if you can find it the first time. Then you realize that Trogir is tiny and that you probably could have found something a bit nearer the town centre. The front balconies (if you are lucky) overlook the old town and boats.

The landlady who greeted us (we are a mid-thirties couple) was nice enough, and since we arrived fairly late and left early the next morning (this morning in fact) we saw very little of her except to get the key and pay. A word of warning here----we were told to pay in cash, that credit cards were not accepted because they had no facility! Quite inconvenient since we were on our last night in Croatia and were deliberately carrying only enough Kuna for dinner/airport spends.

Overall the room was nothing special. Perhaps the view from the front rooms lifts the standard a little (the back rooms overlook other gardens). The satellite TV is predominantly German. The water pressure in both sink and shower was disappointing (we were top floor, it should be better lower down). The room was furnished to a cheap Ikea standard. The double room featured 2 single beds pushed together. The noise from a local nightclub can be heard from the rooms. Good points: the free WiFi worked, which is never guaranteed and the room was clean. Aircon worked. We didn’t try the breakfast as we had to leave at 6:25 am, which was before the cook arrived.

At 80 Euro for the Saturday night we felt we had paid a bit too much for this accommodation and next time would shop around for something else.

Room Tip: Front has the view. Double is 2 singles with gap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritinHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alingsas, Sweden
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

My wife and I stayed three nights last week (one in an adjacent apartment) in one of the top floor rooms. We have absolutely no complaints (other than noting that the room balconies face inland) and cannot praise our hostess Gordana enough for her help when our luggage got delayed in flight for 28 hours and we had to adjust our travel plans accordingly.

There is a convenient 5 minutes walk across the bridge into old Trogir town. However, it partly means walking on narrow or non-existent sidewalks. Therefore, I would not recommend this place for families with small children or a pram.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I have recently returned from my first holiday with my husband and 6 month old daughter. It was our first trip away and I was apprehensive regarding the trip with my daughter. I contacted the owner of House Bakica and reserved an apartment for 2 nights. I confirmed this booking prior to my departure. However on arrival at the House I was informed due to another booking I could not have the apartment for the whole length of the stay and we would have to move in the middle of our stay. I explained I was not happy with this as due to our short time of the stay (2 nights) it would be disruptive especially with all the baby equipment. The owner was rude and abrupt and did not apologise at any time, instead he offered me a room which was not appropriate.
In addition the apartments were off a busy road that did not have a pavement which i found dangerous. We found apartments closer to the town that were beautiful and a lot cheaper.

Croatia is beautiful and Trogir stunning, there are lovely people who are more than helpful unfortunately House Bakica is not one of them.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberries-cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartul, Owner at House Bakica, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
I must say that i am bit surprised by this review since the customers were informed about arrangement modification 2 days before arrival and they should have cancelled reservation without any charges, therefore the reservation was not rearanged "on site" as they claimed.
The property "description" is not real whatsoever, most likely is generated by the fact that they were not able to hit the bargain they wished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights
Very Clean and ver good value
Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Neck, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Nica apartment, nice pool, and great stafff. The land lady and her husband were great.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pidaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#9 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Bakica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Bakica

Property: House Bakica
Address: Kralja Tomislava 23, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — House Bakica 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly built apartments, 200 metres from Trogir old town and the beach, have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi and balconies with extraordinary views of the riviera and hills. We have homely apartments and rooms with air conditioning and wooden or tiled floors to help you stay cool during the summer. Our decor is pleasing to the eye and our furniture is easy on your body after a long day’s exploring. You can cook fresh, local ingredients for your family in your own kitchenette or make the most of the evening sun by having a barbecue out by the pool. Trogir also offers many traditional restaurants and cosy bars. Stand on your balcony and look out over the red roofs of Čiovo’s quaint and historic villages, to the hills and sea beyond. After dark, you can witness the romantic lights of the town, the riviera and the boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your House Bakica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing