We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Villa Moretti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Moretti
Ranked #4 of 57 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stated just 2 nights in early/mid June and it was great place to stay. Because it is such a popular place and with not many rooms, we had two rooms and both were excellent being very well equipped including tea/coffee making facilities and with lovely period furniture and en-suite facilities. Breakfast is served on the balcony and was a full continental (including cake) plus boiled eggs if you wanted them. The location is great being just over the bridge from the island but within a very short walk so all restaurants, cafes etc. close to hand - a bit noisy from the bars across the water unless you are a late party person but i guess that is to be expected wherever one goes these days. I would not hesitate to return as we would like to spend longer in Trogir which is such a beautiful place and Villa Moretti is the ideal place to stay

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good - we had a Double one night and the Suite another and both were fine. Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rclholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
68
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Villa Moretti was defiantly a home away from home. Emilia and her family were great hosts. Could not fault the rooms, very clean! Rooms cleaned every morning...close to all restaurants and beaches. I recommend you hire a scooter and explore the Island. A great way to swim at many swimming holes. You can hire a scooter for 200kn a day. About $40AUS. I thought it was a bit expensive but it was well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A wonderful villa situated in the jewel of Trogir.
We were met at the airport and our luggage was carried to our beautiful accomodation decorated in period style. Our enormous bed was so comfortable and everything was spotless. A mini fridge and a kettle was very welcome. We had breakfast on the lovely balcony - fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, ham, cheeses and cake! with a back drop of the colourful mirena.
Amelia was a wonderful, friendly host where nothing was too much trouble.
On departure day our luggage was stored in a clean, spacious area where we could freshen up [sink and toilet] before changing for our return journey.
I would certainly recommend this delightful villa for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Trogir is a beautiful little town to visit, and as a base for visiting Split. This hotel is over the bridge from the main old town, but as the town's so small, it's a 2 min walk! The building is lovely, with rooms of a large airy central staircase.
We stayed in room 5, the largest of the rooms. It had a small hallway, large bathroom and an enormous bedroom with lovely antique furniture. And airco - which was very welcome with the heat in the town.
Breakfast was simple and lovely, on the logia on the second floor.
The owner of the hotel/villa was incredibly friendly and helped out with all our questions.

Room Tip: Room 5 is the biggest and the loveliest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to Villa Moretti on the recommendation of a friend and were not disappointed.
As with all other reviews, we were so happy with the welcome from Emilia, who was delightful. Nothing was too much trouble and she is a mine of information on everything from where to eat, walk, swim visit etc. She was kind and welcoming and fun and her presence was a major factor in the success of the holiday.
We had Room 5 on the first floor. This is a large and very grand room with amazing antique furniture. It has a wonderful painted ceiling! The view across the marina to the walled town is lovely- although it's a shame there is a large restaurant boat moored there obscuring some of the view. There are windows to the front and side. The Air conditioning is excellent as are the double glazed windows and wooden shutters. The huge double bed is supremely comfortable. There is a good sized bathroom. Everything is spotlessly clean. There is a fridge, flat screen TV and wifi.

Breakfast is served on the terrace on the second floor and is simple and delightful: cereal, bread,croissants, fresh fruit, cold meats/cheese. All,served very cheerfully by Emilia.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Moretti to anyone wanting a simple, good value central place to stay when visiting Trogir.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have direct access to the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerfoxesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights here. Very nicely decorated rooms in a historically protected building owned by the family for centuries. Very clean and Emilia took good care of us with a hearty breakfast and help with travel details. We had a view over the marina to the Trogir riva. We would happily return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wandering1Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the moment I was met at the airport, Villa Moretti exceeded expectations. Excellent location, sparkling clean accommodations, excellent customer service and a great breakfast prepared and served by Emilia were a wonderful introduction to Croatia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your nice words and your nice review.
We are so glad you spent good your time in our house and in Trogir and appreciate very much you took the time to write the review.
I whish you all best
Kind regards to your friends
Emilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#6 of 10 in Trogir
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 10 in Trogir
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moretti

Property: Villa Moretti
Address: Luchica 1, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Moretti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Moretti is an old palace, built in 17th century by navigators and shipowning family Moretti. Villa is situated on the coast in front of the old town Trogir, so that there isn't better place to enjoy the view of the old town. Town center is only five minute walking distance. We offer very comfortable accommodation in four very nice, and well-equipped rooms, with very nice and big terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Moretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moretti Hotel Trogir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing