We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting the amazing city of Trogir with easy access to other main centres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trogir Palace
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great location for visiting the amazing city of Trogir with easy access to other main centres”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just located a 10 minute walk over the bridge to the UNESCO listed old Venetian town of Trogir. Short distance from Split airport. Comfortable rooms if somewhat compact. Rooms with beautiful views to waterfront and/or old town are best. Most rooms appear to have balconies.
Breakfast basic but adequate. Good place for base also to visit Split and Dubruvnik. Relatively new Hotel so facilities in nice shape. Appeared well maintained. Staff we had contact with were all efficient and friendly. Recommended hotel as base for visiting the Dalmation Coast of Croatia.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina and old town are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    107
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
97
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Situated close to the old town centre, a 10 min walk, very good 3 to 4 star hotel. Friendly receptionist on duty on our arrival, good sized rooms, free wifi, clean and very presentable bathroom, a good place to stay. Breakfast was just average by our recent standards, enjoyed the meal in the hotel restaurant at night. Able to park car off the street and is a hotel I could happily recommend. We would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just under a week whilst on buisness.

I found all aspects of the hotel exceeded what I was expecting. Staff where very helpful

Rooms - very clean. Modern cable TV. Towels in the bathroom are thinner than those seen in European hotels but are fine.

The beds are comfortable

I stayed in room 303 which had a sitting room, with second TV and a balcony. Views where nice. Balcony caught the sun and was nice to sit out on.

Food. I only had two evening meals there. Quality was ok.

WiFi is available throughout the hotel.

I enjoyed the town and the hotel to the extent I am going to see about going there with my family, staying in the same hotl.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulUKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumheller, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great hotel, located near the waterfront .. I was here on business, but seemed to be near the old town.. market, restaurants shops all close.. Nicely decroated rooms, service was great, breakfsts were provcided and good quality, I will defintely stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was one of the best hotels that we stayed in Croatia! The staff was very helpful and accomidating. We stayed in a family suite. When my wife saw the suite, she made me go back down a book us for two more nights. The view was EXCELLENT! I loved the fresh seafood in the restuarant and we were a 10 minute walk from the old city and pier. When I mention Croatia, my wife talks about Trogir and Hotel Palace.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cephalonia, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Great hotel at a great place!!10 min walking from old town,this hotel offers pretty and modern rooms!!Great choice for couples!Quiet and clean! I found breakfast good and dinner not bad!!
The bathroom was great, big with a big bathtube and generally the rooms are quite new or renovated!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinakiGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A very modern new building, clean and tidy. On arrival we had been upgraded to a suite for the three of us. We did go out of season so everywhere was shuting up for the winter and we had to eat our meals at the hotel, but food was good although quiet as nobody was really staying there for november. Very clean and fresh towels everyday. Not a great deal of parking but a good position for walking into the old town to explore and only 10 minutes drive from Split airport. Easy to find with nice views over the water.

Room Tip: rooms on the side of the hotel willbe quieter as the road is at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 11 in Trogir
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trogir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trogir Palace

Property: Hotel Trogir Palace
Address: Put Gradine 8, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trogir Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Trogir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing