We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and comfort near UNESCO heritage sites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trogir Palace
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our tour group had a happy upgrade to this four-star “luxury boutique hotel” after our planned lodging was found to be overbooked. It is an attractive building located on the island of Čiovo, just over the second bridge from the old town of Trogir, and an easy walk back to see all the historic sights. Furnishings are elegant with polished marble floors and steps, hardwood and brass railings, and hardwood flooring in the rooms.

Wifi was free in all rooms and speed was less degraded at peak times compared to other places we stayed. The TV screen was smaller than most, but it did have access to BBC World News. Most (all?) rooms have a balcony and bistro set. Bathrooms were modern and a good size, with large wash basins and radiator/towel warming racks with thermostatic controls.

Breakfast was better than average, with a wide variety of hot and cold foods, including fresh fruits. Warm grilled Mediterranean vegetables were an unusual and welcome addition to the typical scrambled eggs/sausage/salumi offerings. We give a special shout-out to the hotel's driver who provides shuttle services to the airport, bus station, and ferry dock in Split. He displayed wizard skills in navigating the morning gridlock to get us to the ferry on time for our departure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knightspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trogir Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is probably the best situated hotel in Trogir that offers a very good price/quality ratio!

Positive points:

- location is perfect
- very friendly and professional lady at the reception/other staff members are friendly too
- wonderful appartment with a very lovely view from the huge balcony!
- huge bathroom with sauna
- lovely breakfast with enough variation to choose from
- all our special requests were honored

The very few negative points:

- water kettle not possible (the hotel has communicated this in advance so no problem)
- apartment could do with an extra dustbin in the living room
- apartment did not have a safe
- no glasses to drink from were provided in the apartment
- that we only stayed for one night :-)

Overall,this hotel and Trogir scored! It were both the perfect conclusion of our little trip in Croatia and will certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Used the Trogir Palace as a stop during our visit to the region and it was a clean comfortable hotel which fitted the bill. We had breakfast but not dinner so cannot comment on the quality of the kitchen. Breakfast was good.
Our room was in face two rooms so we have in effect a sitting room and separate bedroom, both with TV.

Location was good, convenient for Trogir which is a very pleasant location in itself.
The hotel is virtually under the approach to Split Airport but we only heard 2 or 3 planes arrive which was not a problem at all concerning noise. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPRBOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A really nice hotel. Good size room.
Very clean, inviting bathroom.
Nice view of the old city, which is only a few minutes' walk.
Good choice at breakfast.
Very good internet connection.
Staff speaks English and is very helpful.
Definitely good value for money!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Let me thank Mirella who was at the front desk the day we arrived late at night and was also there so early the next morning. She was most accommodating and helpful on our one night stay at Trogir Palace. Hotel is just simple but staff is superb even those in the dining area. I had to buy a cake for a birthday celebrant in our group of 28 pax and when the candle I bought did not light, the people in the kitchen readily provided me a candle.... and with a smile. I love this hotel and the Old Town where you can buy lots of charming stuff along the narrow cobbled streets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habibi_loves_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed only one night - could have stayed for weeks. This is the best little town in Croatia, just beautiful, off the beaten track. Rooms were clean, large, some with balconies had a great shower. All had wonderful views of the river and town. Buffet breakfast was excellent as was dinner which was 3 courses and very, very good. Central location, easy walking distance to old part of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I spent a single night at this hotel on Ciovo Island in Trogir, just across the causeway from old town Trogir. We would have preferred to be in the old town pedestrian area of Trogir, but this hotel was immediately adjacent to the ferry dock for the Split ferry, and thus was very convenient. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and had separate a sitting area with sofa, chairs, and desk. It also had a balcony, although with no view. There was a mini-bar with fridge that we found useful, and I appreciated having a full bath with tub, something rather rare in Croatia. The staff were most helpful and the breakfast, included in the price, was exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view from balcony! Ours had a view of another nearby building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkeleybeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#7 of 11 in Trogir
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trogir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trogir Palace

Address: Put Gradine 8, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: £76 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trogir Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trogir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing