We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trogir Palace
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was excellent, really spacious with a great balcony.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't be a better location for Trogir.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    97
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
83
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a block from the old city so great location for walking. It is six years old with some newer apartments built in the past year. Clean and simple rooms. Reception staff very nice.
BUT, when we arrived, there was only a half sheet on the bed, no blanket. Despite calls, never was able to get one. And very, very noisy! Loud dogs barked all night, one hears the planes landing in Split until late and night, church bells ring often, both early late. Can hear everything in the hotel, toilets flushing, doors slamming, etc. Not much sleep was to be had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cookielover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
228 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for only one night as part our our Balkan Peninsular trip. The room on the top floor was spacious for four and the view was excellent. It was exceptional clean and there was even a fringe. It was near to everything especially the old town. The buffet breakfast was extremely good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosaHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel has a five star rating - and it is providing you have a room at the front of the hotel. Rooms at the back are on the small side without views, overlooking a bank of air conditioners. We were unlucky to get a back room on our first visit And lucky enough to get a double suite at the front on our second visit which had great views, sauna, bath, balconies,and separate loungeroom. Would be great for families or 2 couples travelling together. Roadworks out the front were a bit noisy as was the traffic but once finished should be ok. Good position with a casual 5 minute walk across the bridge into the lovely old town. two small supermarkets are a couple of doors up. This hotel was spotless but unfortunately the breakfasts and the one meal we had there was not up to standard. The dining room at the front is sunny and has nice views. As usual for Europe there are no kettles or irons in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms 314 and 214 are the double suites at the front which are very spacious. Any room at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
518 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hotel Palace in Trogir is a beautiful hotel located within walking distance of the old city. Nicely finished with architectural details of the present day, but based on the past history. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite which included a sitting room, bedroom and spacious bath with a full size tub and shower, and an outside veranda. Parking is provided and a classy restaurant is part of the hotel. Although under the flight path to Split airport, the room was quiet and views if the old city are picturesque. The staff was helpful and friendly, definitely would recommend thjis hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
768 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stopped in at the last minute and greeted by nice lady. Given a decent rate for a very spacious room. Parking on premises and only minutes to all the sights and restaurants. The rooms are large and have a sitting area as well as a balcony.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our stay here was stunning and the Staff were EXTREMELY helpful and nice. The hotel owns by a family and the seem to know what servie is all about. We stayed in one of the new rooms with a big terras. I can really recommend this hotell.

Room Tip: the new room with a big terras
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#3 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#6 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trogir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trogir Palace

Property: Hotel Trogir Palace
Address: Put Gradine 8, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trogir Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trogir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing