We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice people, lovely stay in the heart of the Old Town”
Review of Vanjaka B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vanjaka B&B
Ranked #5 of 57 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value, nice people, lovely stay in the heart of the Old Town”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome and ongoing friendliness from the charming lady who runs the place, and all of her staff, a good bed with excellent sheets, good shower and the best breakfasts I have ever had anywhere. The bar below books bands on the weekend. The good ones are free entertainment. For the bad ones - close the double glazing and shutters and as a last resort use earplugs if you are an old lady like me and go to bed early. Damn young people having fun! At least the sound is outside and does not shake the building as you get in some cities. In fact i don't think it is a problem once you know to shut the windows - for the bad bands! The architecture is glorious and the building has lovely touches - old stone column heads, stone walls and marble stairs. I was very, very happy and comfortable here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
123
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The place itself was very nice, the owner was great lady, very helpful and friendly. However, there are few things that really bugged me during our stay. The first one was that the place is just in the middle of a square with lots of bars and during our stay there was a singer (with a mike) until 2am just under our window, which was really annoying if you actually want to sleep. The second thing, which would not apply to all visitors is that our bathroom was separate from the room and we had to cross little corridor to get there,which is quite inconvenient especially if you want to visit the toilet in the middle of the night. And lastly, be careful how you book it as there is no breakfast included on every booking site, which was a bit of a surprise for us but at least breakfast is EURO 5 so its not expensive to buy it from there. I actually recommend the breakfast as they make it right at the time you go downstairs and it offers good variety of things.

Room Tip: as I mentioned, make sure you request a room with toilet included
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dirimiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were so excited to get here and immediately greeted by so many Croatian locals that it was no problem finding the beautiful spot. Our room was undeniably one of the best, most clean, cool with air conditioning and fresh with a beautiful balcony to sit and people watch or hear the bells toll. The bed was most comfortable and plenty of amenities like coffee, soaps, etc were provided. After a long flight, this was a wonderful place to stay. The proprietor was AMAZING and so nice. She cooke the best meal of Croatia Pastika and I highly recommend this (although they suggest seafood - I liked meat!). The breakfast was amazing so plan to spend at least 1 hour enjoying it. The twon and outside food market - wonderful. I would go back again and again - wish I could have spent more time here in Trogir. Nicest people! Love and thank you Vanjanka - we will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Pay whatever it takes to get the room on top with the balcony - it will be a Dobre memory forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monicaleigh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful B&B in August and would highly recommend it if you are travelling to Trogir. The room was beautiful and presented to a really high standard with superb attention to detail. The breakfasts were amazing, we didn't need to eat again until dinner in the evening! And the host Vanga was extremely kind and welcoming, we didn't need to visit tourist info as Vanga was a mine of information! We have stayed in lots of accommodation throughout Croatia and this was by far the best value for money and I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Trogir.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have been there in September 2012. We chose the room at the roof. Our family from 4 people and a baby was absolutely happy, All things were comfortable, Breakfast was great and delicious. The owners were hospitable and kind.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We chose this B&B strickly on the reviews in TripAdvisor and we were not dissapointed. We were here for a few days prior to a boat charter and a few days following our charter. We wanted a few days to explore Trogir and Split and this location is perfect. Ljiljana was always very helpful and accomodating and all of the staff friendly. The location is perfect and very easy to find - right beside the old Cathedral. The breakfast is wonderful and more than enough. Coffee fantastic!
We highly recommend Vanjaka and should our travels ever bring us back to Trogir we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnacleBill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After reading several reviews, we chose to stay here for three nights in June. We were in the attic room which I would thoroughly recommend. It's worth spending the little bit extra. Lovely, big room and really nice to have the terrace. Ljiljana and her staff were all charming and Ljiljana always very helpful. As mentioned in other reviews, breakfast was always a treat. Great coffee too! Everything here is spotless. Easy to get to from Split airport on the local bus #37. Also easy to take a "tourist" bus into Split for a day trip. The tourist bus is more direct and takes you down near the harbour and old town. No hesitation in recommending a stay at Vanjaka B&B.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#5 of 10 in Trogir
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 10 in Trogir
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#6 of 10 in Trogir
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanjaka B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanjaka B&B

Property: Vanjaka B&B
Address: Radovanov Trg 9, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanjaka B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vanjaka B&B is situated next to the Trogir Cathedral and is s part of a well-known ancient core of the city of Trogir. We offer accommodation in double rooms with spectacular views of the cathedral. Breakfast is served in a small restaurant run by the Vanjaka family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vanjaka B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing