We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Vanjaka B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vanjaka B&B
Ranked #4 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Traveling with three friends we found Vanjaka B&B on Trip Advisor when just 5 minutes away. We were very fortunate to have two rooms for us. The terrace room is very large and comfortable, clean and lovely. The bathroom was large and easy to move in and two women had an easy time insnaring it. The third in our party had a single room with a detached bath and it was clean and comfortable.

We were given excellent advice on where to visit around Trogir and a great restaurant suggestion--Kristine's (sp?) we liked it so much we ate there two nights in a row.

Trogir was a highlight of the trip for me.

Room Tip: The room with the terrace is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    29
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
123
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zagreb
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

There is something incredible romantic when you drink morning coffie at the terace among old roofes looking at the Chatedrale. Thats what happened to us this Indian Summer when we took "Honymoon suite" at B&B Vanjaka.. This morning coffie at the terace, ampilfy pleasant and romantic atmosphere which is present all over B&B. Nice furnished interior,decent staff, domestic environment and very freindly host who gave us a helpful information.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanaZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerød, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As first time tourist travelling to Croatia we wanted to go to the 'must-see' cities nearby Split in the region.
We chose Vanjaka B&B as our last stay (2 nights before leaving Croatia) as Trogir is situated close to the Split airport (4km).

Vanjaka B&B is an old charming city house located in the heart of the old town of Trogir just beside the old church (beware of the bells in the morning).
We had a bit difficulty finding the B&B (if you arrive by car then you have to park elsewhere outside the old town) but managed eventually by asking.
It seems like that most of the roads in the old town did not have any visible/readable names.

Anyway we had a pleasent stay - the breakfast has good, the room fine and we specially enjoyed the nice and quiet (out-of-high season) atmostphere.
We are glad that we did not go to Trogir in the high season - I could imagine the noise level from surrounding night bars could be a problem during the nighttime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Lovely B&B in the heart of the old town, minutes from the cathedral, above the restaurant of the same name. Our room was small but very comfortable and staff were friendly & welcoming. Perfect place to stay in this charming town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expat Aussies in London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Vanjaka B&B is centrally located in the historic tiny island town of Trogir which is a worthy UNESCO listed world heritage site. It is one of the gems of the Adriatic; narrow alleys, small entrances to courtyard restaurants and opening out to different sized squares.

We stayed in the top room which has been beautifully and tastefully renovated - it comes complete with a full sized terrace, table and four chairs. On our 'penthouse terrace' we enjoyed pre-dinner aperitifs and hors d'oeuvres with friends. Typical of any inner city accommodation, there is noise from the restaurants and bars. However the room has good shutters, double glazing and even ear plugs provided if you need them. It is also air-conditioned but we didn't need that in late September.

Friendly and delightful owner who provided us with a lovely fresh breakfast. Sadly we only had one night here. We will definitely return to Trogir and would arrange our dates to ensure we were able to have the penthouse at Vanjaka and for more than just one night.

Room Tip: Top room with the terrace. Just spend the money - you're worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickiAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a fantastic B&B in the heart of Trogir, which we really couldn't fault in any way during our two night stay.

There's very little, if any, parking on Trogir so we parked over the bridge (10 kuna per hour with no day rate) which is a short walk away from Vanjaka. On arrival we were quickly checked in and offered parking in a different location just across the bridge for 20 kuna per day, which we took.
The room itself was smallish which isn't really surprising given the location but it was clean and with a comfy bed and the bathroom was modern. The room had aircon.

The hotel's proprietor is a lovely lady who made us feel very welcome during our stay. We had breakfast on the harbour the first morning which was a big mistake (a place called Porat charging 49 kuna per person for a very basic breakfast) while the second morning we had breakfast at Vanjaka which was fantastic with fresh fruit, yoghurt, Croation pastries, eggs, bread, juice and coffee all for 50 kuna per person.

On our second night we ate at the hotel's restaurant and it was one of the best meals we had in Croatia, even the wine was very nice.

If you've read other Tripadvisor reports you'll know that it can be noisy due to the live music outside which goes on until 2ish, but by closing the shutters and the windows it significantly reduced the volume for us. They also provide ear plugs!

Wifi is free.

We'd definitely return here if we came back to Trogir and it definitely deserves its number one spot for B&B's in Trogir.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HA_SWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uplyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We only had two nights at the end of our trip before flying home. I booked Vanjaka based on the other reviews and was not disappointed. We took the room at the top which was more like a suite with private terrace. It has been so well finished and the bathroom was very luxurious. It is right in the heart of the old town so yes it can get a bit noisy but its really not that bad plus your can close the windows and shutters and/or use the earplugs that were so thoughtfully provided! I'm a light sleeper and we were there during busy season and it was not an issue. Breakfast was wonderful.....so many things all freshly produced. We ate so much we didn't need lunch. We ended up eating at their restaurant both nights as the food was so good - see my separate restaurant review. I work in travel and will be recommending both the b&b and restaurant to all my clients. If you want any advise on Croatia please feel free to contact me though TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uplyme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanjaka B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanjaka B&B

Property: Vanjaka B&B
Address: Radovanov Trg 9, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanjaka B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vanjaka B&B is situated next to the Trogir Cathedral and is s part of a well-known ancient core of the city of Trogir. We offer accommodation in double rooms with spectacular views of the cathedral. Breakfast is served in a small restaurant run by the Vanjaka family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vanjaka B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing