We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning, relaxing a perfectly appointed retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Drage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacqui V
Walton on the Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning, relaxing a perfectly appointed retreat.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for the second time in Villa Drage this summer. We were a large group of mixed ages, including teenagers, and found that there was something for everyone. The villa itself is stunning, beautifully furnished, clean, fabulous views over the bay and the owners cannot do enough for their guests. The villa is positioned perfectly for the airport and visits to a variety of stunning towns and beauty spots. Our teenagers were able to go out into Split for the evenings and get home safely. The local town of Trogir has a variety of restaurants with friendly staff and delicious food. We had a truly lovely holiday and are very grateful to the owner and his family for their wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere of the villa
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Breath taking!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gesendet von Windows Mail
We're a big family an we were looking for a piece of paradise to spend our croatian holidays.
The family Krnic was not only very helpful and welcoming, they really treated us as members of their own.
The house in the middle of olive trees has all the ammenaties you can imagine.
Fantastic view on the sea and Split.... breath taking!
We will come back for sure and recommend this place to anyone who is searching for a high class and quiet
vacation. Last, the house is centrally located next to Split, Sibenik, Omis, Brac, Trogir, national Parks Krka
and Plitvice etc..
Thank you for all great memories.

Angelina & Mirko

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“Quiet luxury villa with magnificient view”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was our first time in Croatia and we were curious about what we'll discover not only in the country but also as level of facilities and services.
And we were not disappointed at all !
The villa is magnificent, perfectly maintained, the neighbourhood very quite and the view splendid. Well adapted for small childrens.
We also add a very warm welcome from the owners (probably the best we ever had in holidays rental) and very good help and advices from them during our stay.
The country is also very nice (don't hesitate to follow the advices of the owner, Mladen, for visits). You're very close to Trogir and Split and not so far to Krka National Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raino P
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful villa, surrounded by olive trees and that offers privacy and magnificent views to the sea. The villa is very functional and has a lot of space. The outdoor kitchen, terraces and swilling pool were all a delight – we enjoyed cooking and eating outside, in the shade of an old olive tree. We were two families with six kids and everybody liked the villa – children for the swimming pool and spacious garden where they could run and play and adults for the convenience of the house and facilities. We were also very grateful for the owners - Mladen and Ojdana – for their warm reception and being always available to assist when needed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahaggarwa...
Mumbai,India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with everything just right”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Arsen's property Villa Drage in April 2015 and found the property to be as fabulous as it was promised to us, through pictures.
It is a beautiful property, has a wonderful view, very tasteful decor and the best of all, lovely lovely hosts !
Arsen's parents, who live on the property adjacent to the villa, gave us a warm welcome with his mother having prepared many delicious treats for us to welcome us and Mladen offering us his lovely homemade sherries and his prize winning, delicious olive oil!
We knew, we were in the right place, with Mladen immediately putting us at ease with his friendly demeanour. He was totally unintrusive, a great help in fact, through out our stay and although he offered to move to his Split apartment if we thought their presence to be bothersome, we actually enjoyed having him around to talk to ! On our first evening, i discovered that I could not open one suitcase as the number lock had jammed and had lost another one's key. Mladen came to rescue and broke open the locks. What would i have done without his help ??
Their friendly dog, Duje, greeted us every morning when we woke up, through the kitchen door and every evening we returned home. It truly felt like coming home everyday with first Mladen greeting us and then the dog coming by to say hello. :)
There was hot water at all hours and the entire house has a number of air conditioners through which we could control the temperature. The house has been done up lovingly, with great care to details. The fittings and fixtures are of the best quality… not something you would normally expect in a rental property.
The kitchen was very well stocked with various cooking utensils, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, food processor, oven… everything one could ask for. The pantry was well stocked too, and we didn't have to worry about getting any essentials as everything was there already.
The laundry room again was very well stocked with everything, including a stand for drying clothes, over & above the dryer machine.
The central part of the house is the best, with its high glass ceiling and casual seating in front of TV and this opens out on to a veranda style seating, overlooking the distant sea below. I absolutely loved sitting here sipping tea, looking out at the distant sea from here through the glass doors.
The master bedroom is very spacious and the second bedroom next to it is also large and comfortable. The bathroom outside both the rooms is really huge and fitted with a Jacuzzi. Very nicely done up.
The second bathroom is in the hall, comfortable size.
On the first floor, one bedroom is en suite , again very comfortable size. The second one is part of a small apartment within the house. This bedroom is small but en suite. it has a seating outside , a foosball table has been put there and has a staircase going up to another room in the attic. This room has a fantastic view. I guess this would be perfect for any children if one is traveling with them in tow.
Outside, there's a swimming pool, with a changing room and a bathroom with a shower attached to it. The pool area is lovely to sit by and enjoy a drink in the evening. Although I regret not having enough time to enjoy the house, so to say. perhaps next time ! :)
All in all, this house was a fantastic choice and as we were 4 couples, we had a very comfortable, memorable & enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the interiors, the view, the helpfulness of the hosts
Liked least: there was nothing i could have disliked.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret1...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa, luxurious and so well equipped inside and out - you cannot fail to be impressed!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a fantastic villa - luxurious and so well equipped. Inside was spacious, comfortable and everything was to an excellent standard, with lots of personal touches - full of beautiful art and other memorabilia. Every room was different - from the spacious lounge with those oh so comfortable sofas, to the upstairs sitting room and lovely bedroom at the top of the house, and most rooms with the lovely views, and to be able to lie in the (double!) spa bath and look up the mountain was amazing!
The pool was fantastic, and the whole outside area was stunning - beautiful gardens with numerous shrubs and plants, small playground, gym, unbelievable outside kitchen with BBQ, and a variety of areas for sitting and eating in and out of the sun. We were six adults - including grandparents, and a toddler, and we were all catered for!
Mladen and Ojdana had thought of so many extras, and were so welcoming - what a delightful couple - and had prepared delicious food for us. Nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you - it was a delight to stay there and we will definitely be back!
The villa was conveniently situated up the mountain overlooking the airport, but with very little noise, and wonderful views. Trogir is a beautiful town - both during the day with lots of historic places to visit and boats and yachts to watch - and the evening with lovely restaurants and shops, and a chance to walk along the seafront. We enjoyed one of the beaches on Ciovo, spent a most interesting day in Split but also enjoyed relaxing by the pool and enjoying this spectacular villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Some rain...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterFa...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a British family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teenagers) who stayed at Villa Drage 12th-26th July 2014, where we had an amazing, relaxing stay. The location is stunning, with the view from the garden out across the bay towards Split and the dramatic islands and mountains surrounding the water. Likewise, the villa itself is beautiful: the living room/dining room area is very comfortable- open plan and airy with views out across the bay – and the bedrooms are all differently and individually decorated with more storage space than anyone could ever fill. The villa was also amazingly well equipped, particularly in the kitchen and outdoor kitchen unit which saved taking dishes back to the house when we’d eaten outside which we did virtually every day. The pool is big enough to swim lengths if that’s your thing, and has a jet at the end which provides a resistance current if you’re trying to get fit. The owners – Mladen and Ojdana – were extremely kind, giving us pastries, salads and meats on our first night (as well as a bottle of the olive oil they produce and a taste of the local liqueur) and always ready to answer any questions or solve any problems. We could not recommend this villa more highly for a relaxing, comfortable and stunning place to spend a holiday.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing