We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone!”
Review of Apartments Dora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Dora
Ranked #33 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Trogir
Boblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've traveled a LOT, but can't say that I have ever been welcomed more warmly than at Apartments Dora. Marina stayed in touch with us to coordinate a meeting time according to our (volatile) schedule, and then explained everything about the apartment, provided restaurant and shop recommendations, and generally just made us feel good about being there. The apartment was very nicely decorated, many little touches and attention to detail - we would have happily spent more time there and immediately started thinking about to whom we should give a Christmas gift of a weekend in Trogir - and Dora Appartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ydc_germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stopped into Trogir on our honeymoon to check out the beautiful old town of Trogir and Split. Apartments Dora is perfectly located just across the inlet from Trogir's old town, making the walk there very convenient. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the apartments from the bus station, so it was easy to travel to Split for a day trip. The apartments were recently renovated, so all of the accommodations were very nice and clean. It's kitchen made it easy for us to make a meal at home with food from the open air market by the bus station. We would definitely recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here here for a night in October and loved it. The room we stayed in was a good size and comfy, with a good shower. The shutters and the good thick windows meant that the room was quiet and dark at night so we slept well. In my opinion you can ignore the comment about the parking not being for the faint-hearted - it was perfectly fine, with plenty of space.
The owners are very nice and helpful, so if I go back to the area I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for one night, and it was the best place we stayed at all holiday. The place was clean, tidy, homely. They provided a comfy bed, great shower, well equipped kitchen, and even had a plug in mosquito repellent with extra sachets. We thankfully didn't need the mosquito repellent, as the windows had a built in net, and were a very good fit, which meant for a peaceful nights sleep (more than I could say for some places we stayed at). The window shutters were great too. We are both light sleepers and we slept very well. We were greeted by very friendly people and would stay there again if we ever came to the area. The parking was good, near the property, and was easy enough to get to, when we had been shown where it was. The location was a couple of minutes walk to the old town, just over the bridge, so couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I can only endorse the comments made by others who have stayed in this accomodation: a very high standard conversion with all mod-cons and a very helpful and friendly owner. The off-street parking is not for the faint-hearted in terms of accessability!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here three nights on our vacation in Croatia. Very new and nice room with everything we needed. Private parking 200 meters from the apartment. Close to the old town, and about 5 minutes drive to the closest beach. Fast and reliable Internet connection, especially when compared to bigger hotels. Trogir is a nice small town and we liked it very much. Not the cheapest apartment around, but worth the price.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarsEmilHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I can add very little to what other reviewers have written about Apartments Dora. The two apartments are beautiful rooms in what is the shell of an old stone house. The owners could not do more to make one welcome and they are obviously and justifiably proud of the conversion. It is difficult to find, but the owner had kept in touch with us by email and was waiting on the main road at an agreed time to show us where to go to park our car and take us to the apartment The apartment is nicely decorated with all that one needs to prepare meals etc. Possibly a little bit small if one is staying for more than a few days. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the apartment and the obvious attractions in Trogir, a most interesting town. Plenty of good restaurants on the other side of the bridge (5 minutes walk) and a small grocery and a bakery very close to the apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#9 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Maritima
Domus Maritima
#12 of 55 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Feral
Apartments Feral
#57 of 122 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Trogir Proto
Guesthouse Trogir Proto
#21 of 122 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Tudor
Villa Tudor
#7 of 55 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
House Bakica
House Bakica
#16 of 55 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dora

Property: Apartments Dora
Address: Obala Kralja Zvonimira 17, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Dora offers two four star studio apartments. Set in a renovated house from the 17th century, completely renovated, our apartments are unusual blend of modern spaces and the spirit of antiquity. Modernly furnished, completely renovated, with a preserved old stone walls, each for up to three persons, with air conditioner, wifi internet connection and fully equipped kitchen. Apartments are located on the waterfront opposite the old town of Trogir, so in just 2 minutes walk you will find yourself in the center of Trogir, the pearl among tourist destinations, with its many cultural monuments and rich history.Dora apartaments are great choice for couples, adults and families looking for affordable and homely accommodation who want to explore rich culture heritage of Trogir and Dalmatia. We invite You to spend some time during Your journey, in Trogir, the town with one of the richest historical heritage in the world, protected by UNESCO, and full of history and heritage. Apartments are equipped with: - Air Conditioning - Free Wi-Fi internet connection - Flat Screen/ Satellite TV - DVD player - CD Player - Fully equipped kitchen - Refrigerator - Water heater - Coffee Maker - Microwave - Toaster - Bathroom equipped with shower - Free toiletries - Hairdryer - Heating - Iron - Safety Deposit Box - Soundproofed Rooms - Towels and Linen - Baby Cot Distances: Bus station – 300m, Airport Split – 3km, Split – 25km, Krka Waterfalls – 70km, ...read moreHouse rulesFor all information or services that you require during your stay, we are at your disposal. Airport pick up or drop off (by car) available on request. All taxes and fees included in the price I kindly ask you behave as you were at your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing