We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dalmatian Masterclass”

Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class
Ranked #1 of 2 Food & Drink in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Educational cooking classes to promote dalmatian cuisine, culture and history of food in the association "gozba" (feast).
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dalmatian Masterclass”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My fiancé and I have been with Ivana for a cooking class during our stay in Trogir and had loads of fun. We learned all kind of practical things with regard to cooking, checking the freshness of food, but also about Croatia, Croatian/Dalmatian culture and culinary habits. Definitely value for money. Time flew by while enjoying ourselves, especially thanks to the great hospitality of Ivana.
We can definitely recommend the cooking class to anyone who likes an original, out-of-the-box holiday experience. Ivana, thank you for a great day! Kind regards, Audrey and Arnout

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank _0_arnout_0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    6
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should Do”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Myself, my son (27) and my mother did this class with Ivana and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The whole day was really great, starting out with coffee and sweets and discussing what we wanted to cook, then going to the fish markets and choosing the fish, and the markets for bread and vegetables, Then on to Ivana's place for the cooking and of course eating in the great outdoor kitchen. It was an authentic experience and Ivana is great at what she does and very enthusiastic. We all recommend doing this class.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank MayaS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Taste of Croatia!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I had wanted to do a cooking class on our European honeymoon but found everything way too expensive. We came across Ivana's class through the Trogir tourist office and it sounded amazing. We got in contact with Ivana who was super helpful and quick at getting back to us to arrange the class. We started the class off with some of her amazing home baked pasteries at a local cafe with a coffee and discussed all about her food organisation. She then led us to the markets which we hadn't seen yet on our travels but were fantastic! Then she took us back to her beautiful home where we had a private class cooking partly inside her house and partly in an under covered area. We loved everything about this class. The menu was simple but awesome, covering an entree, soup, main and dessert, all whilst drinking refreshing homemade tea, white wine and cold sparkling mineral water. Ivana really did everything to make us feel welcome and at home, playing traditional Croatian music and showing us on her fish chart the types of fish we were cooking that day. I haven't got anything but praise for this amazing experience and would recommend everyone to do it. Especially as its very affordable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cooking in Trogir”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Dear Ivana,
thanks for the really great day.
We will come back next summer for cooking and enjoying in wonderfull Dalmatian food.
Greetings from Duesseldorf and Dortmund
Ines and Dodo

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great idea!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A great cooking class showing you the insight in local food and cooking! Ivana is a great coach and host! If you want something original besides ordinary tourist sights, I totally recomend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing