We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really unique foodie experience!”

Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Educational cooking classes to promote dalmatian cuisine, culture and history of food in the association "gozba" (feast).
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was really a gem of an experience for our group. You get to see what it's like to prepare food the local way from buying at the market to preparing it in a Croatian home. I'd never done a cooking class quite like this one before! Ivan is funny and quirky in a really enjoyable way. She invites you into her own home where you prepare a meal for your group in a very laidback and informal setting - it feels like you're visiting family or a friend. The food was excellent and just wish that we had bigger stomachs to finish more of it!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Chardét R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana O, Manager at Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear NY ladies, thank you so much for such a lovely rewiev :) You made my day too! You are the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sardines"
in 13 reviews
"fish market"
in 13 reviews
"fresh ingredients"
in 5 reviews
"potatoes"
in 6 reviews
"green market"
in 7 reviews
"shrimp risotto"
in 4 reviews
"local cafe"
in 3 reviews
"cream dessert"
in 3 reviews
"morning coffee"
in 3 reviews
"course meal"
in 3 reviews
"relaxed coffee"
in 2 reviews
"foodie experience"
in 2 reviews
"cook book"
in 2 reviews
"buy fresh"
in 2 reviews
"fried baby"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Where do I start? From contacting Ivana to make a last minute booking, till the moment I left after to cooking course was an amazing experience. Most defiantly one I will be booking again next time I am in Croatia.
So I contacted Ivana only a few days before I wished to take this class. I was a little worried I might of left it to late but she contacted me back almost strait away. She was very helpful and understanding when I was having bus trouble trying to get to the location (road works and traffic delays).
We started off at a local cafe where we all got to know each other and tried some traditional local nibbles. This was followed by a lovely trip around the market to source all our ingredients and then a lovely walk to Ivana’s House. So lovely, traditional and quant. Every body got stuck in and by then end of it we had prepared several local, traditional dishes. This we all took outside to the courtyard garden. It was such a beautiful day with great company. Ivana really does have great cooking skills, her English is brilliant along with her sense of humour. Thank you for such a lovely day and I am already using the skills I learnt now I am back home x

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank IvySnowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana O, Manager at Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Charlotte,
I like your review and I like you. I agree with everything you wrote. Realy nice people and so nice day :)
Thank you so much. You are the best!
Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Had a wonderful experience from shopping at the market to cooking/learning about Dalmatian cuisine and most of all eating the delicious feast we prepared. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank chipoloporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana O, Manager at Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Oh, so lovely review :) Thank you so much :) I had the best time with you too!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We attended Ivana's cooking class in July 2017 and it turned out to be the highlight of our entire trip in Croatia. Will definitely recommend it to my friends if they have the plan to travel there.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank selinayuan313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana O, Manager at Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Oh Selina, thank you so much I had the biggest pleasure to meet you ❤
All the best, Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We really enjoyed our visit with Ivana (2 couples, we didn't know each other before, but it made the experience even more interesting). Firstly - Ivana always asks You what do You want to cook, to eat, what you like and what are You allergic to, so the final result of cooking must be satisfactory :) Fully recommend to those who like to eat and enjoy expanding their horizons.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank magdar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana O, Manager at Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Oh Magda, thank you so much for perfect review You made my day
I also had so nice cooking time with you
All the best, Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dalmatian Cuisine One-day Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing