We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Walking Tour”

Trogir Historic Site
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.94*
and up
Krka Waterfalls Day Trip from Makarska Riviera
More Info
US$69.41*
and up
Day Trip to Trogir from Split
More Info
US$592.37*
and up
Private Tour: Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split
Ranked #1 of 46 things to do in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fantastic Walking Tour”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went to Portal Travel and booked a walking tour and had Stephen as our guide. We were so lucky because it was April before the busy season started and we were the only two so we had him as our personal guide. He was born in Trogir and just took us on an amazing history lesson through the narrow streets and buildings of the town. He was just an amazing gentleman and his knowledge and personal experiences brought the town alive for us. Thank you Stephen

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,303
    617
    104
    23
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saitama, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Compulsory visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is compulsory, full-stop (or "period" in Amerikanisch). It's a very well-kept gem.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank xapaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,095 reviews
603 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
“Oh, to have a day to wander the ancient streets of Trogir!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I'm so glad that my girlfriend, her mom and I had a chance to take a tour to Trogir. My only complaint is that I would have to loved to spend a whole day there, rather than climbing back on the tour bus after just being there for little more than an hour. But that was unfortunately just not possible. So, I have to say that I loved what I saw and wished I could've seen more. It gives me the same sort of feeling I get when I explore preserved medieval towns like Toledo, Spain - the feeling of walking right into the remote past, a rich intriguing, mysterious past.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charming_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“History, history....”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I was impressed with the amount of history in such a small town. Its worth of visiting.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank manuela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is a city not far from Split but a world away. It's a UNESCO World Heritage Site that is a stunning medival city. Inside the walls are amazing romanesque and renaissance structures that will keep you saying "Wow" for hours. The seaside promenade is also beautiful.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Reid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trogir Historic Site also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Trogir Historic Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing