We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old world charm. In the old town.”
Review of Hotel Pasike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pasike
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is a typical old world hotel. The website photos are an accurate portrayal of the hotel. What was a house hundreds of years ago converted to a hotel. We like that from time to time for the charm, and usually part of the old town area which you cannot get with a modern hotel, but if you are expecting typical conveniences and space etc, you wont be happy. The bathroom was tiny (as typical for these kinds of hotels), with very little counter area. It did have a wonderful prefab modern shower with all kinds of nozzles and buttons to play with. We opted for one of the better rooms, which had a small sitting room as well as a bigger bed room with decent space. Bed was very comfortable. There was no desk, but there were some small tables I could use for my laptop. Staff was superb. A definite place to stay in Trogir

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Pasike.The location is wonderful for walking to everything in the old city.Staff and the owner are lovely and very helpful.The room are of a good size, the bathrooms fresh, the aircon is essential and good. The bed are great. Buffet breakfast is good with plenty of choise.The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, we loved Trogir and we couldn't fault Hotel Pasike. The bed was large and comfy and the room was spotless. OK we wouldn't want to live on a permanent basis with the décor as our taste normally runs to minimal, but it was full of old style Croatian charm and made for a pleasant stay. The shower was a bit complex initially but not difficult. The Wi-Fi worked well. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a choice of hot and cold food. The staff were welcoming and helpful at all times. There was a flat screen TV but we didn't use it. We enjoyed the location, it wasn't far from the bus station, an easy walk in the morning to hop on a bus to Zadar and yet seconds from the restaurants and old town. We came by bus but given that there are no cars in the old town it seems a good location if you do come by car as at the back of the hotel there is a road which you probably can't park for long in but we noticed fellow travellers loading their luggage into car and a bridge over to a car park and what appears to be the newer part of the town.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift, so probably try to go for one of the lower floors if you have a lot of lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, ideally quiet location and beautiful room full of character.I felt like a part of family.Great buffet breakfast and wonderful restaurant.I would stay at the Pasike again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A boutique hotel with funky rooms and all of the amenities - wifi, TV, mini fridge, etc. Huge advantage is quiet location in a bustling touristy town yet with access to all of the sites at your doorstep. Only complaint is no lift and a fourth floor room BUT the room meant access to a private terrace overlooking the rooftops of a world heritage site, so once we got help marshaling the duffles up the narrow stairs, we were literally on top of the world. Wonderful dinner of local specialties. Staff are welcoming and kind. Trogir has a few too many souvenir shops for my taste and was already overrun in early May - so pick the timing of your visit carefully.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had top floor so lots of stairs, but welcoming staff in regional costume helped with luggage. Very old world. Restaurant wonderful. Our dinner
..beautifully presented and again welcoming knowledgable waitresses. Lucky to have an anniversary celebration and great and entertaining music

Small bathrooms. Complicated shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very well run small hotel. Room was very clean with all conveniences. Arrived on motorbike but no secure parking. Had no problems though as it seemed to be quiet area. Hotel is behind restaurant and part of old town with small narrow streets. Friendly staff and traditional style would go back again. Good breakfast in attached retaurant and within 2 minutes walk of old town/harbour plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerChris1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasike

Address: Splitska 4, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pasike 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the very centre of Trogir, amongst a labyrinth of peaceful and charming streets, free from the sounds of traffic. It was opened in 2004 after an extensive reconstruction project to an old Buble family house. It is decorated with 19th and early 20th century unique furniture. So when you stay in your room you can bask in the spirit of centuries past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pasike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing