We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly Recommend!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Apartments Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Apartments Sunrise
Ranked #69 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Trogir
Wainiha, Kauai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay here for an extended time and it was wonderful... absolutely everything we needed. We came to rest, relax, and meditate and we had the perfect place for us to do so. The apartment was quiet, clean, nicely furnished, open and sunny. The patio gave us a great view of the sea with gorgeous skies.

Josep and Vanda were the perfect hosts, always willing to help us with all our needs and answer our questions, yet gave us the privacy we needed. As world travelers themselves, they understand what a guest needs to be comfortable and have a great stay and they provide it all with kindness and a light heart. Happy to make us happy.

The apartments are close to grocery stores, a short walk to the pharmacy, bakery, coffee shops and restaurants and to the sea. They are clean, modern, and always well tended to.
If anything comes up, they respond quickly to find the perfect solution with your comfort in mind.

They also offer shuttle service to and from the airport if you need and for such a reasonable price. The airport lost our luggage and Josep and Vanda took care of it all for us. They really go above and beyond what you would find anywhere else.

If you are looking for a great value, a great place to stay to enjoy your vacation and honest, trustworthy, and dependable people, stay at Villa Sunrise Apartments.

Room Tip: We really loved the one bedroom apartment on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    5
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have reserved vılla for our famılly holıdays ın Croatıa and as we are quıte a bıg group we took a whole vılla.Vılla was ıdeally located for our needs.Close to very nıce beach and wıth ıts own prıvate pool,not far away from restaurants and bars.We dıd not need a car at all durıng our stay.

Kıds enjoyed ın pool very much and we enjoyed ın evenıngs on bıg terrace wıth a glass of wıne.

Also comparıng to some other vıllas we have checked prıor prıce of vılla ıs reasonable for thıs type of accommodatıon.We can say that wıthout a doubt ıt was a great tıme for us ın Vılla Sunrıse and we can only recommend ıt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwarz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Nice quiet Villa,very friendly owners,just like other people already said in previous reviews.Good and non expensive restaurants on walking distance from Villa,cristal clean blue water of Adriatic sea we have enjoyed on local beach,closest market for breakfast was less than 100 meters far away....

Apartment we have rented was very luxury equiped,we did not expect that after our previous experince with some other hotels in Croatia.It has LCD screen,huge bathroom,free wifi conection....

We like Croatia a lot and some day we will come back,and we hope Villa Sunrise will be our home again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquez_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

We felt there as in our home from the first moment.Easy check in,friendly and very helpfull owner,not overcrowded place....everything you need for relaxing holidays.Pool was very clean and there were never too much people around,we felt almost like we were alone there.Weather was perfect,sunny sky and warm 25 C in October,ideal for us.We have had also wireless internet connection which was very good for checking our mails and web browsing.

Apartment was big and luxury equiped,even better than we expected for the price we have paid.Overall,great experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

It was our first visit to Croatia and among few accommodations we have visited,Villa Sunrise was one of them.We have had very good apartment,Royal apartment,well equiped with two bathrooms,great sea view,ideal for us as we were two couples traveled together.Btahrooms were large and luxury,each room had plasma TV.

Trogir town is magnificent and it is only ten minutes drive from the place we have stayed.We have enjoyed few wonderfull evenings in local restaurants.

Our apartment had access to pool area,pool was clean and we spent some of our time sunbathing and enjoyed in this quiet area.Everything was well organized,owners was friendly and ready to help if you need some informations or help.

Many attractions in Croatia are close to this area which makes it very good option if you are planning to visit some of them.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mytoronto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We have stayed here in August 2010.I must admit that we were confused with some reviews regarding Villa Sunrise and a little bit worried what to expect.But when we come in Villa,we finally knew that it is exactly what we have looked for.We stayed in apartment President and apartment looks exactly as it is shown on their web page.There is big dinning room with really big and conformtable bathroom and extra room with double bed.In dinning room you have also one double bed so this apartment can accomodate 4 persons without any problems .Aparatment had big kitchen that we did not use to much as there are few good restaurants situated in walking distance to Villa.Beach is close to Villa,we walked downhill and enjoyed in cristal blue water,if you llok around you will always find some small bay where you can be alone.Pool is quite big and as Villa has just a few apartments,it is not overcrowded so there were no problem to find your place around the pool,in fact when we were around the pool there was no one else in that time and we really enjoyed in it.Every guest has a key of pool gate and with it enters in pool area,very private.

Compared to local hotels in Trogir and surrounding area we must admit that price we have paid was very fair,and we had a pool and Internet in that price which is usually not the case in many overpriced hotels we have checked in this area.Owners are really friendly young couple.Towells are changed twice in week,enough for conformtable staying.
All in one,it was a great stay in Villa for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanbarb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

I stayed at Villa Sunrise for two weeks in September 2009. Due to the villa's popularity we spent our first week in their Prestige apartment and the second in the President apartment. Both are described on the website as being suitable for 4 people plus one but I think that this would really be stretching it, especially as the President apartment is an open plan bedroom, living room and kitchen in one. The Prestige apartment is the better of the two in terms of space.

The President apartment offers a convenient step out onto the small patio area overlooking the modest sized pool (the photos on the website are a little misleading as to the true size of the pool but not inaccurate). As this apartment is on the ground floor you do need to keep a look out for the stray cats who will invite themselves in. Also be preapred for the mosquitos and take insect repellant for the room and yourself.

The Prestige department felt like a very posh bed sit at times. If you cook anything in the kitchen, you will need the aircon on to extract the foody smells.

The Owners are just fantastic though in the service they can offer in terms of the transfer to the airport and attending to any requests regarding the apartment. We only needed to ask once for something and they replied almost immediately.

This villa is a good base for a relatively inexpensive holiday exploring this part of Croatia. If you are fit and dont mind walking - you can walk into Trogir from here but try to avoid the main road. Take a torch for the night time trips and I really recommend exploring Ciovo (the peninsular on which the villa is situated). If you are not fit and a confident driver - you will need a car. Bikes are available for hire but if i did this holiday again, i would hire my own.

I would happily stay here again and would be interested to see the improvements that the owners have made on the property. It was a good value villa, provided that you work out the exchange rate correctly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
2.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 9 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#2 of 53 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#3 of 9 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Ruzica
Villa Ruzica
#13 of 53 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#5 of 9 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apartments Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apartments Sunrise

Property: Villa Apartments Sunrise
Address: Kneza Branimira 18 | Branimirova, Trogir 21223, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Apartments Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Villa Sunrise Croatia with lovely spa pool and panoramic sea view at Dalmatian islands. At guests' disposal are modern equipped apartments with TV/Sat, air conditioning / heating and free internet corner. Trogir Unesco old town is 4 km away and Split airport with international flights 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Villa Apartments Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing