We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Apartments Sunrise
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tragos(Trogir)
US$138
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
5
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
5
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2008

First I can say about our stay in Villa Sunrise is that we felt like in our own home.And that is what impressed as more than anything else.It is not a five star hotel where you will have ll the services you can imagine, but this quiet and very private Villa has a quality that you will not find easy and you will want to go back again.

Owners of the Villa were perfect hosts, very well educated young couple,very friendly and with a prefect sense for our needs.They helped us with everything we wanted to know,even checked ferry lines to island Hvar and Brac and showed us where to buy tickets but when we did not need them we did not seen them for a days,like they were invisible, and still they came to check and maintain Villa each day.Everything worked perfect and we enjoyed in this top privacy.Even the gate of the pool has own key and nobody without it can enter in,same thing is with main door of the Villa.As we heard later,owners dont live in the Villa.

Bird songs in the morning is the only "noise" you will hear around.Apartment had big living room with a beautifull bathroom and big bath tube.Colours in apartments are very bright and we had a oportunity to see other apartments too and saw that each apartment has its own colours.Colours are based on feng shui philosophy and even as we dont know too much about it we felt good inside and that was sign for us that it is really working.

One wall in the entrance of the Villa is in red colour and it brings luck to people inside,near entrance is a small lake with golden fishes that makes people inside rich.That is a part of the story about the colours from my amateur view.Now I am getting started to think about doing some of that things in my own home.

Pool is quiet big and as Villa has limited number of guests,you can always find a moments for your privacy to be alone on the pool and enjoy.

Bus lines goes to Trogir cca 10 times during the day and it is usually enough to organize your excursions.From Trogir you can than go anywhere you want and visit any popular destination in Croatia.

At the end, I can only say that I can recommend this beautifull Villa to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Oleg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Villa Sunrise is beautiful Villa,with stuning sea view,on perfect location for holidays and exploring of Croatia.It was just like our own home,we enjoyed every minute of our stay there.Owners are extremly friendly and will give you any informations that can help you during your stay.They dont live in Villa and you can really feel like you are in your own home.

When we started to plan our holidays we did not know anything about Croatia.We wanted to find some good Villa where we can relax a few days,enjoy in sun and pool and also take a few days to explore other parts of Croatia.We have started to look on internet and found this Villa.

Villa is situated in center of Dalmatia,near Trogir,famous town under UNESCO protection and most beatifull town we saw during our stay in Croatia.All major attractions we wanted to see where reachable in one day what was important for us.We visited Plitvice,Dubrovnik,island Hvar,island Brac,Primosten,Krka ....and after a long day we came back in Villa and enjoy in peace and bird songs.Villa has free internet access and even PC, so we organized all our trips from Villa and gathered many other informations we wanted to have.

Owners of Villa,Josip and Vanda, waited for us on airport and made a transfer to Villa.Everthing was very good organized so we were in Villa in half of hour after we landed,avoid taxi drivers and loosing time to find Villa alone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoxanaKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

My wife and I traveled to Croatia in the middle of a 3 week vacation to Italy and Germany. We visited during the "off season." We lucked out and had 70-85 degree (F) weather for most of our week long stay. We were pleasantly surprised by all that Croatia has to offer along with Josip and Vanda (owners of Villa Sunrise). When we arrived at the airport, both of them greated us and personally drove us to the property. Both are very well educated and great people to carry on a conversation!

Upon arriving they kindly ensured that we understood how everything in the property worked and how to contact them day or night during our stay.

The property currently has 3 apartments. We stayed in the lower level (the "Prestige") and there are 2 apartments on the 2nd level. The apartment we stayed in was wonderful. Fully furnished with very nice furiture and best of all, and incredible view of the sea and a few islands. We even had a garage for the rental car. The two apartments on the 2nd level were just as nice, not as large, but likely have an even better view.

The property is approximately a 5 min walk from the water and the pool is beautiful! The seaside is not "beachy", it is more like large
rocks. However, it is definitley swimable with very calm and incredibly clear water and many other people doing the same thing. The local community was extremely quiet during our stay as well. We spent our days between lounging at the pool, lounging on the plush sofa with all the sliding doors open, and lounging near the sea. We also spent one day in Split, and one day traveling to Brela beach near Makarska..(awsome beach). Trogir itself is a great small town. The property is approximately 20-30 min from Split and a great location to embark on any day excursion.

If you are looking for a 5 star luxury, all inclusive resort with turndown service and every ammenity under the sun, this is not it. However, the elegant simplicity of this property is refreshing. Buy some pastries from a local bakery, shop in the local supermarket, relax, enjoy the sun and scenery, bring a good book and take a couple
daytime excursions. Lastly, Josip and Vanda are committed to ensuring you enjoy your stay. When we were having problems securing our rental car, they willingly assisted and helped solve our problem.

I highly recommend this property to everyone, as well as Croatia!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank PTMLLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews