We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conformtable and clean,luxury equiped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Apartments Sunrise
Ranked #89 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Trogir
Reviewed 4 November 2010

It was our first visit to Croatia and among few accommodations we have visited,Villa Sunrise was one of them.We have had very good apartment,Royal apartment,well equiped with two bathrooms,great sea view,ideal for us as we were two couples traveled together.Btahrooms were large and luxury,each room had plasma TV.

Trogir town is magnificent and it is only ten minutes drive from the place we have stayed.We have enjoyed few wonderfull evenings in local restaurants.

Our apartment had access to pool area,pool was clean and we spent some of our time sunbathing and enjoyed in this quiet area.Everything was well organized,owners was friendly and ready to help if you need some informations or help.

Many attractions in Croatia are close to this area which makes it very good option if you are planning to visit some of them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytoronto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

We have stayed here in August 2010.I must admit that we were confused with some reviews regarding Villa Sunrise and a little bit worried what to expect.But when we come in Villa,we finally knew that it is exactly what we have looked for.We stayed in apartment President and apartment looks exactly as it is shown on their web page.There is big dinning room with really big and conformtable bathroom and extra room with double bed.In dinning room you have also one double bed so this apartment can accomodate 4 persons without any problems .Aparatment had big kitchen that we did not use to much as there are few good restaurants situated in walking distance to Villa.Beach is close to Villa,we walked downhill and enjoyed in cristal blue water,if you llok around you will always find some small bay where you can be alone.Pool is quite big and as Villa has just a few apartments,it is not overcrowded so there were no problem to find your place around the pool,in fact when we were around the pool there was no one else in that time and we really enjoyed in it.Every guest has a key of pool gate and with it enters in pool area,very private.

Compared to local hotels in Trogir and surrounding area we must admit that price we have paid was very fair,and we had a pool and Internet in that price which is usually not the case in many overpriced hotels we have checked in this area.Owners are really friendly young couple.Towells are changed twice in week,enough for conformtable staying.
All in one,it was a great stay in Villa for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanbarb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I stayed at Villa Sunrise for two weeks in September 2009. Due to the villa's popularity we spent our first week in their Prestige apartment and the second in the President apartment. Both are described on the website as being suitable for 4 people plus one but I think that this would really be stretching it, especially as the President apartment is an open plan bedroom, living room and kitchen in one. The Prestige apartment is the better of the two in terms of space.

The President apartment offers a convenient step out onto the small patio area overlooking the modest sized pool (the photos on the website are a little misleading as to the true size of the pool but not inaccurate). As this apartment is on the ground floor you do need to keep a look out for the stray cats who will invite themselves in. Also be preapred for the mosquitos and take insect repellant for the room and yourself.

The Prestige department felt like a very posh bed sit at times. If you cook anything in the kitchen, you will need the aircon on to extract the foody smells.

The Owners are just fantastic though in the service they can offer in terms of the transfer to the airport and attending to any requests regarding the apartment. We only needed to ask once for something and they replied almost immediately.

This villa is a good base for a relatively inexpensive holiday exploring this part of Croatia. If you are fit and dont mind walking - you can walk into Trogir from here but try to avoid the main road. Take a torch for the night time trips and I really recommend exploring Ciovo (the peninsular on which the villa is situated). If you are not fit and a confident driver - you will need a car. Bikes are available for hire but if i did this holiday again, i would hire my own.

I would happily stay here again and would be interested to see the improvements that the owners have made on the property. It was a good value villa, provided that you work out the exchange rate correctly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Myself and my partner stayed in the prestige apartment in mid September. Flying into Split airport from the UK. We arranged to be collected from the airport by the owners of the property, at a charge of 12 euros this was good value and we were collected promptly following our arrival and taken straight to the villa.

The drive was around 15 minutes, passing through Trogir and meant we could start our trip straight away without a worry rather than struggling to find the place, and I think it would have been fairly hard to find without the owners.

The prestige apartment is on the ground floor and is the largest in the block, it enjoys a direct access from the patio doors to the pool, and there is a nice view from the living area/front room over the coast to the other islands, I think the views on the floors above must be even better. The pool is large enough for a dip and a few people, it is clean and fairly private and the direct access from the prestige apartment was a bonus.

The living area was very well equipped for a holiday and had all of the equipment/furniture that you could need. There was a small kitchen with a cooker, hobs, fridge and kettle etc. The living area also had a large 6 seater table, two sofas, a plasma TV wall mounted and air conditioning. We really liked the apartment and thought it was very well presented and equipped. It is ideal for 2.

The bedroom had a large bed, some storage and air con, pretty basic but as required. The bathroom was quite large and had all the usual plus a washing machine. All in all there is pretty much everything you need to stay on a short or longer break, and the owners are keen then no matter how long you stay, you see the place as your home and feel comfortable in it. For that reason, no one enters the apartment during a stay, clean towels etc are left on the door for you, and dirty ones taken away. It was nice to not be woken by cleaners in the early hours every day like some places.

The apartments are located in an area of Ciovo which was quiet and around 10 minutes away from the main harbour of Okrug with the few restaurants and bars. It is from here that the water taxi runs to Trogir, which takes around 20 minutes. The taxi runs every hour and is the best way to get to Trogir unless you fancy the 40 or so minute walk. The final return from Trogir was at 10pm when we stayed in september, but I gather it may run later in high season.

There were a couple of shops nearby, but we found it best to take the walk half way to the harbour where the bigger stores are located.

When we were there we visited Split and Hvar, both times by getting the water taxi to Trogir, then the bus from Trogir to Split. To get to Hvar you must then take the catamaran to Hvar Town, but this does mean an overnight stay - It is definately worth it though. Hvar is lovely. To split from the apartment it took around 2 hours, to Hvar it is another hour on the catamaran. You can get by without a car, as we did, but I think hiring a car would be a bonus, especially if you want to explore some more of Croatia.

If you have a late flight, it would be worth seeing if you can arrange something with the owners in advance, we had to depart the apartment at 10:00 am as there was another booking straight after us, but didn’t need to be at the airport until 18:00, so spent a lot of the last day milling around really, just waiting for the day to tick away.

When we stayed, unfortunately we were cursed with 3 or so days of grey and rain, but the last few days were hot around 27 degrees and the forecast for the week or so after was very good, so just unlucky but worth bearing in mind if you plan to go for just a week when the weather is less consistent in September.

All in all, the apartment was clean and had everything you could ask for a break we felt really comfortable and enjoyed staying there. If you don’t mind a little journey for a variety of bars and restaurants and a nice quiet base to explore then this is for you. If you prefer to be in the centre of everything and have a lot of bars and restaurants on the doorstep it’s maybe not for you.

A couple of other points not related to the apartment – as you often find in such places, prices vary quite a lot in bars and restaurants and it is worth looking around rather than just jumping into the first place. A 0.5 litre beer varied in cost from 15 – 25 kuna (£2-£3) in Ciovo/Trogir and food was the same. We got caned when ordering some fish by the Kg in Trogir, really caned, and were left with a big bill for a scrawny bit of fish, so do be careful about that. On the whole food was similarly priced to the UK.

If you are looking for somewhere very close to the apartment, try the ‘mali raj’ on the hill down to the harbour, we found it the best place locally.

Hvar town is very expensive for drinks, but worth it for the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank furrynips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We have stayed in Villa Sunrise for two weeks and were lucky enough to have excellent weather.Althought we had a plans to make a lot of excursions during our stay, such a good weather changed our plans and we spent a lot of time laying by the pool,enjoying in bird songs and reading some of the books from private collection of Villa that we found in our apartment.Pool was cristal clear and quite big for Villas standards.Pool has a L shape so we have had a chance to use sun beds on one side of the pool and to not be seen from anyone from another side which was another good thing.

Villa has amazing open seaview that we have enjoyed every morning when we woke up.

There is small market just a 100 meters from Villa that we have visited every morning for breakfast with very nice stuff.

Beach is 300 meters far away from Villa,in April the sea temperature was still low for our taste, some 18 С, but we enjoyed in walks and a few jogging tours.Island Ciovo is great place for exploring hidden bays and there is always some that is waiting just for you,with nobody else around.

Owners of the Villa are excelent, speaking a few foreign languages,well educated, helped us with some advices about our excursion plans.One of the excursions we have done is visit to Dubrovnik,it is 250 km far away from Trogir so we get up early in the morning and came back late evening.We have done also visit to National Park Plitvice,it is 3 hours drive from Trogir.Oboth places are brilliant and worth to be seen.Position of Villa is excellent for doing excursions,it is situated in the middle of region,close enough to all bigger attractions to be reached during one day excursion.Island Hvar is also close enough,it is only one and half hour drive with ferry.We were also in Split,capital of Dalmatia,spent very nice evening.

But after all this excursion we must say that Trogir is most beautiful small town from those we saw during our stay,we have enjoyed in a few great dinners in a local restaurants and romantic walks through this small town.

Villa Sunrise is great place to stay,very fair price for luxury two weeks vacation.We can only say,we loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monicaandpascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Villa Sunrise was amazing.We can reccommend it to anyone.For very reasonable price we got more than in some 4 stars hotels we visited during our stay in Croatia.It was a combination of breathtaking views, being able to relax and enjoy the holiday or walk down to the nearest beach.
My wife and I got the chance of a week away without the kids and booked this villa.
it is the perfect place to spend a few weeks, taking trips to other parts of the country , relaxing on nearest beaches 300m and exploring the many islands and attractions in the surrounding area.
We found Croatia to be a fantastic place to visit. In uncrowded March, the weather was fine and the city of Trogir seemed close to being a untouchable diamond of Adriatic Coast.
You can sit at teracce with your morning coffee or a glass of wine after home made lunch if you wish, listening to the calming bird song from the nearest trees while the Adriatic sea changes color endlessly in front of you.Fantastic!
It is a glorious place to write, talk, or simply day dream at sun chairs by the pool. We found it very, very enjoyable after all day exploring the area.
We had a fantastic time apartment was very clean,large terrace where we sat each morning having brekfast,looking out on the beautiful blue skies of Croatia,Villa has unlimited internet access which was great for us,check out morning news from USA while enjoying morning couple of coffe and gathering usefull informations about locations we planned to visit that day.Just great.

Owners of the Villa are young couple who are speaking English,German and Italian language so there were no problems in communication.Owners does not live in Villa so we saw them just a few times during our stay,but everything worked perfectly in very private atmosphere.Just like we were in our home.In time when we were in Villa Sunrise there were just a two couples more in Villa and we hardly saw them during our stay.There is enough space for anyone to enjoy in privacy and that was what we looked for.

Our next trip will probably be some other destination but we can reccommend Croatia and Villa Sunrise and we are thanking owners of the Villa for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We stayed in Villa Sunrise’s president apartment for a one week. What we found extremely positive about Villa was the quietness of the building itself and the surroundings. On a few mornings there were a noise from the neighboring building which is still under construction, but it didn’t disturb us too much. Also the local beach was really tranquil and original: there were no crowds of tourists or loud music, just super clear water and bunch of local kids playing.

Nearby the Villa there were few restaurants (200-500 meters) and everything we ate at those places was delicious. Also small grocery store nearby was really good and we were able to find pretty much everything we needed from there. For other services, shops, restaurants etc. it was always longer walk or bus ride.

Busses from the Villa were bit challenging as timetables seem to be different everywhere and we weren’t always quite sure whether the bus would come all the way to Businci (which is some kind of extra stop, busses don’t always go there). For us it was most of the time easiest to walk two kilometers and catch a boat ride to Trogir, but for some, climbing the steep hillside in the hot sunshine back to the Villa could be too much.

The Villa and our room itself was pretty much the same as presented at the website. Only thing that we understood differently from the website was the size of the president apartment: from the site you get an idea that there is separate living room and bedroom but actually these were just one room where there was a bed and sofa-beds for one and two, and one small closet. For us, two adults, there was enough space but I guess it could get pretty cramped with more people. Otherwise everything was fine and we really enjoyed the pool, sea view and huge balcony.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. In the beginning some things felt bit confusing especially as we didn’t find much information or maps from the web, but locals were so friendly and helpful that in no time we felt like home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caiybpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#1 of 56 in Trogir
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domus Maritima
Domus Maritima
#22 of 56 in Trogir
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms Stipcic
Rooms Stipcic
#14 of 56 in Trogir
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apartments Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apartments Sunrise

Address: Kneza Branimira 18 | Branimirova, Trogir 21223, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Trogir
Price Range: £29 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Apartments Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Villa Sunrise Croatia with lovely spa pool and panoramic sea view at Dalmatian islands. At guests' disposal are modern equipped apartments with TV/Sat, air conditioning / heating and free internet corner. Trogir Unesco old town is 4 km away and Split airport with international flights 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Apartments Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing