We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tragos
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
US$154
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Stil(Okrug Gornji)
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
94
47
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
47
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely positionno liftold townsplit airportpark your carfamily ownedsmall hotelcouple of nightsfirst floorheartcroatiabridgeluggagecathedralacmeters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

As a tourist guide I have been traveling a lot in Croatia and Trogir is one of my favorite cities. And during my various stays, I bedded in the authentic family owned Hotel Tragos which for me by far met my expectations. I would have to say that the location is great, right in the center of the historic town and harbor. The local staff is warm, friendly and full of life (Special thanks to Jerko and Boris).

Well I hope to see them all Next season!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arriving somewhat jaded after a lengthy flight, we were greeted by the manager who was coping with the short absence of his front of house staff. Despite obvious pressure, we were processed with efficiency and good will to our room which was quiet and rearward facing.
Rain was threatening so there was doubt about the usual musical event on Thursday evening in the restaurant which is partly unenclosed. The weather gods were kind enough to hold off so we were shoe-horned into a crowded space and fed the set menu which was better than expected. There was a last minute substitution of the fish which was a pity but hardly noticed in the uproarious night that followed.
A group of a capella Dalmation singers rotated through the two parts of the venue. They sang robustly a repertoire of folk songs with great gusto amplified massively and later by a group of sailors from a luxury yacht, all locals, who knew the songs and joined in.
The evening marched on uproariously. People rapidly became friends for life. Wow! What a night!
Our stay there was too short. OK, the sound proofing was not perfect and there is no vehicular access to the hotel..not initially easy to find dragging bags. The locals were invariably helpful.
The exquisite beauty of the town rescues whatever minor blemishes the hotel may possess.

Room Tip: The back overlooks the restaurant in the alley, the front overlooks the street. Take your pick. The noise levels were not problematic for us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Actually there was only one thing we disliked: it's rather noisy - from inside the building as well as from the little alley where the restaurant has outside seating. Breakfast was so-so. The rest was really good: location, atmosphere, rooms, bathrooms, staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Due to the Hotel Tragos being overbooked we were offered accomodation in a nearby apartment three weeks before departure date. We were a little dubious but accepted the change after being emailed photos of said apartment and hoped for the best. On arrival we were offered breakfast and then taken to the apartment, a two minute walk.
We can only say it was superb, a brand new loft conversion in the owners house. As we were on half board all meals were taken in the hotel. The menu was varied and the food quality excellent. We could not fault the staff,all spoke excellent english and treated us with great respect. Nothing was too much trouble. Most of the dining is in the courtyard area and leads to an intimate atmosphere where one cannot help but make friends with fellow tourists. We would highly recommend taking part in the optional Croation evening of music, singing, and five course dinner accompanied by a different local wine for each course. We will remember that night forever.
Hotel Tragos is situated right in the heart of the ancient town of Trogir, a Unesco World Heritage Site, a truly superb location. We did not book airport transfers in advance as the figures quoted were in the region of £175 which must have been a mistake, as we took a taxi from the airport to the gate of the old town, which cost £10 approx. No traffic is allowed in the old town but Hotel is only a short walk up the cobbled street, not a problem at all. The only downside was having to return home. One of our best ever holidays.

Room Tip: As in our report we cannot comment on hotel rooms as we were housed elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Cozy atmosphere, great location, wonderful people and tasty food!!
Rare place to eat such a great and delicious food! Proudly owned world heritage hotel! For sure coming back! In love with Tragos and Trogir!!! <3

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews