We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Old Town”
Review of Hotel Tragos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tragos
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Old Town”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel centrally situated in the Old Town. Friendly staff and clean rooms but the only downside was that the plumbing didn't work properly in our room or in our friend's room. Trogir is a much nicer town to stay in than Split with a more relaxed atmosphere and fewer people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    47
    22
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
79
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Charming hotel in historic building. Friendly family run. Good food and good service. Ok breakfast. Rooms tidy and clean, intern. tv channels. Nice and quiet. Two minutes walk from/to parking. Walking distance to all there is to see in old town Trogir. Not bad value for money.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had been in this Hotel for one night during our roadtrip through Croatia. The Service is very good and friendly. The rooms are small, but looking great. It can be a bit smelly in some of the rooms, but it's not too bad. In fact it's a very good mid-range Hotel and from there you can get pretty easy everywhere in the old town of Trogir. But that's not too hard anyway. You'll see ;)
You get a pretty good feeling in there with all the stone walls and so on. It fits perfectly into the nice town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterOrkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was there with friends during July 2013. The whole vacation was a wonderful experience , we were thrilled with our reception in this hotel. The staff was amazingly kind and nice, the town was absolutely beautiful. We spent three nights there, breakfast was very tasty and the staff the best ever. I would recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Croatia,and for one more good reason if you travel by plain ,the airport is just on a few miles from Trogir.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

As a tourist guide I have been traveling a lot in Croatia and Trogir is one of my favorite cities. And during my various stays, I bedded in the authentic family owned Hotel Tragos which for me by far met my expectations. I would have to say that the location is great, right in the center of the historic town and harbor. The local staff is warm, friendly and full of life (Special thanks to Jerko and Boris).

Well I hope to see them all Next season!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arriving somewhat jaded after a lengthy flight, we were greeted by the manager who was coping with the short absence of his front of house staff. Despite obvious pressure, we were processed with efficiency and good will to our room which was quiet and rearward facing.
Rain was threatening so there was doubt about the usual musical event on Thursday evening in the restaurant which is partly unenclosed. The weather gods were kind enough to hold off so we were shoe-horned into a crowded space and fed the set menu which was better than expected. There was a last minute substitution of the fish which was a pity but hardly noticed in the uproarious night that followed.
A group of a capella Dalmation singers rotated through the two parts of the venue. They sang robustly a repertoire of folk songs with great gusto amplified massively and later by a group of sailors from a luxury yacht, all locals, who knew the songs and joined in.
The evening marched on uproariously. People rapidly became friends for life. Wow! What a night!
Our stay there was too short. OK, the sound proofing was not perfect and there is no vehicular access to the hotel..not initially easy to find dragging bags. The locals were invariably helpful.
The exquisite beauty of the town rescues whatever minor blemishes the hotel may possess.

Room Tip: The back overlooks the restaurant in the alley, the front overlooks the street. Take your pick. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Actually there was only one thing we disliked: it's rather noisy - from inside the building as well as from the little alley where the restaurant has outside seating. Breakfast was so-so. The rest was really good: location, atmosphere, rooms, bathrooms, staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 10 in Trogir
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#3 of 10 in Trogir
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tragos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tragos

Property: Hotel Tragos
Address: Budislaviceva 3, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tragos 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its long tradition and historical background, Hotel&Restaurant Tragos is a part of successful dalmatian and croatian “hospitality and gastronomy story. Hotel Tragos is set inside the restored baroque palace from the 18th century, situated in the historic centre of Trogir – town protected by UNESCO. In some shape or form the palace has been in continuous existence since the 13th century, as it is the family crest situated on the facade above the main entrance which dates from 1275.The rooms feature stylish contemporary design, blended with tradition and history. They are equipped with every modern convenience (air-conditioning, mini-bar, telephone, hair dryer, TV, safe, wireless Internet, SOS and fire alarm system). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tragos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing