We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Value”
Review of Apartmani Trogir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartmani Trogir
Ranked #1 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Location is just 10 minutes or so walk from the bus terminus, and it's easier with the luggage to here than over the cobbled stones for accommodation in the main town. It has a choice of supermarkets virtually next door (both with surly service!), and is very close to the main town.

The room was large with a big balcony, and spotlessly clean, and the sheets and towels were changed half way in to our four night stay. It was quiet too: it's set back from the main road, and we didn't hear other guests.

Trogir in general is a perfect place for a long weekend break: its just a few minutes on the bus from the airport; it's got old and atmospheric traffic free squares and alleyways, and a marina and promenade, with lots of bars and cafes from which to sit and people watch. There is a regular boat shuttle to nearby Okrug beach (with full facilities), and Split is just 40 minutes away by bus for a day trip.

The meat and fish in the restaurants was very good...but the choices are pretty much the same everywhere, and particularly limiting for the one of us who is vegetarian, especially if we had been staying longer than four nights. All in all - great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BazLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in Trogir and found Apartmani Trogir absolutley perfect.
Location is great being just a short walk into the old Town and there are Supermarkets, Bakery and Market very close by.
Our studio apartment had everything we needed with a good size balcony and kitchen that had two hot plates a fridge, toaster and coffee maker. there was also a gym area in the basement with running machines, stepper, spin bike and a weight machine.
The apartment was kept spotlessly clean during our stay and on our last day we were given a plate of ham, cheese, olives and a bottle of wine which was much appreciated.
We are already planning our next trip to Croatia which we very much hope will include some time spent at Apartmani Trogir.

Room Tip: We stayed in room A7 which we found perfect for a couple and shaded in the late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOHNW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Apartmani Trogir is a great place to stay. It is a very short walk into the old town and several supermarkets are close by. Our apartment has balcony views to the main road into the town. It is well equipped with a kitchen area that has 2 small hot plates, a kettle and a toaster which is perfect to prepare an easy light meal.
The apartment has good quality fittings and is always spotlessly clean. It has a big bathroom and v good hot showers.
We enjoy shopping for fresh fruit and veggies in the street-market.
This is our 4th visit, and Luka and his wife Maja are the perfect hosts. We have always found them very helpful, warm and friendly. This place is home away from home for us and we hope to return again to enjoy the great Croatian hospitality Apartment Trogir offers.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony view are a plus for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffandElli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Apartmani Trogir is a jewel of a place to stay. Not expensive, but excellent facilities. We were a family of 4 and booked a 2 bed apartment. The kitchen had been described as basic, but it had all the equipment we needed, including a microwave and toaster. The bathroom even had a washing machine which was a bonus as we were 10 days into our trip by now. The air conditioning was also a surprise and delight as the temperatures were in the high 30s! The owner was very warm and friendly too, and when we wanted to extend our stay in Trogir, rang around all his contacts until he found us a place. (He was fully booked). So if you are looking for self catering appartment close to Trogir old city, look no further. This is the best place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It was my wife's idea to visit Trogir and I am so happy we finnally decided to do it.
We loved everything about this trip...The UNESCO city of Trogir, the excellent 4 star accommodation in Apartmani TROGIR and the crystal blue sea :)
The accommodation was fabolaus; we rented a big apartment facing the sun with a lovely balcony.
Apartment was very clean, and it had everything that we needed for our 7day holiday.
I would suggest that you leave your car on the really big parking of Apartmani Trogir because the historic center of Trogir is less than 5minutes away by foot.
What more can I say...excellent pick for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Apartmani Trogir is a modern facility of 9 apartments on the mainland about 300 metres from the road bridge to Trogir old town (tel +385 21 884 687). There is a nearer pedestrian bridge (not shown in most guidebooks) which makes the walk into town only 5 minutes. We stayed here for three nights in mid-October and were very pleased. The kitchenette was well-equipped (ours had fridge, cooktop, kettle, coffee-maker, and toaster) and there was a large balcony with laundry rack - useful since Croatia has so few launderettes. Wi-fi worked well in our apartment, including on the balcony. To find the apartments, take the D8 Sibenik road out of Trogir, the apartments are on your right next to the Ribola supermarket, up a short driveway.

If you prefer small towns to major cities, Trogir is a great base for the whole Split area (unless you need a beach - there are no good beaches in Trogir). It's about 30 minutes by car into central Split. Follow the signs to the ferry port (Trajektna Luka) and at the final left turn into the port go straight into the pay parking lot right next to Diocletian's palace (15kn per hour). Luka and Maya, the hosts at ApartmaniTrogir, will give you a map - actually it does show a launderette in Split, but we didn't try to find it. There is also a bus, but we didn't try it.

For 45-50 euros per night in October depending on length of stay, we thought this was great value. Breakfast is available for a few euros extra if you need it (we didn't).

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank tibbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Though this property can be initially difficult to find, it is quite well located being just off the busy main road. A couple of Supermarkets are a short stroll away. The Bus stop (to go to Split & other towns) is also no more than a 10 minute walk, as are most restaurants (in the old town) and a fruit and vegetable market.

One can't find too much not to like about Apartmani Trogir. What we did not appreciate is that whilst we paid for the more expensive apartment (first floor, facing the road), we were given what we were told was a larger apartment, on the second floor ("upgraded" they said!). As it was only my wife and I, the extra room was wasted on us, though, the extra floor we had to climb four times a day, helped our aerobic conditioning.

Parking at the property being available is certainly a boon in a tight-for-parking town.

On our first day, there was a minor problem with the sink & to our surprise it was attended to and resolved most speedily and impressively. The owners are on the ball and the place is easily 3 star or upwards.

All in all, if you must stay in Trogir, this is a decent choice - so says this hard marker.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you are paying a premium for room location, you get the room you have paid for and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Villa Maslina
Villa Maslina
#3 of 131 in Trogir
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Moretti
Villa Moretti
#2 of 56 in Trogir
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Trogir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Trogir

Address: Kardinala A.Stepinca 78 A, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartmani Trogir 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Apartmani Trogir" are well situated in a quiet area just 250m from the centre of the old town of Trogir and only 4km from the international airport of Split. The house is categorized with 4 stars and has 11 units of different types, which can meet all the needs. These are all situated on the ground, first and second floors whilst the ground floor comprises also of the reception, lobby, breakfast room, Wi-Fi and Internet cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Apartmani Trogir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmani Trogir Hotel Trogir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing