We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly epitomizes Croatian Hospitality”
Review of Apartmani Trogir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartmani Trogir
Ranked #1 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is truly a jewel in the crown of Croatia. Arrived here late after a short flight from Zagreb. Warmly welcomed by Luka who quickly arranged for my stay and his wife came personally to my room to give me a welcome drink in true Croatian style. Stayed in a studio room with no kitchenette but was perfect in size and came with a comfortable bed. Free wifi in the hotel worked better than expected. Located within short walking distance to Old Trogir, the bus station and Konzum supermarket. I would recommend staying here if you want to visit Split which only a 30-40 minute public bus ride ride away. During summer, tourist numbers skyrocket in Split and Trogir offers a breath of fresh air from the rush. You can also travel in the other direction to Sibenik, which is around 40 minutes by car. Apartmani Trogir is also well placed if you are flying into Split Airport as it is only a 10 minute taxi ride, at most. They accept Euros and speak excellent English.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent a week at these apartments just across the bridge from the UNESCO old town of Trogir. We had a very good welcome and great hospitality. Apartments were immaculately clean and cleaned every day. We upgraded to a better room before arrival as we wished for full self catering facilities and had everything we wanted - two cooking rings, kettle, toaster, pots, pans and crockery. We also had a lovely spacious balcony with table and chairs and large enough to sunbath on. The balcony got the sun from early morning till about 5pm (September) so it was perfect for us. We were also invited to watch Luka and family/friends making wine. The next morning we received a lovely bottle of home made wine, plate of olives, gouda cheese and parmesan ham. What a lovely treat!
The apartments are about a 30 - 45 minute walk from the nearest beach and only about 5 minutes into the old town of Trogir, with its harbour and wonderful old buildings and traffic-free streets. There is a supermarket next door, and another only a few yards further on. Lots of restaurants and bars in the old town and far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise. There is a daily market selling all sorts, including fresh fruit and vegetables, olive oil etc. within a 5 - 6 minute walk. I would recommend Trogir to anyone. Not sure about "late" nightlife as we only wanted a nice meal and a quiet drink.
Apartmani Trogir are only 10 - 15 minutes by local bus from Split airport so ideally situated for airport stopovers or for a 2-week stay to explore this beautiful part of Croatia. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We chose studio Apartment A6 as it had full kitchen/self-catering facilities and a large balcony. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We chose Apartmani Trogir for its great location for our 2 night arrival and stay in Croatia!

First it earns its 5 star rating for its remarkable cleanliness. The newly upgraded materials with granite plus the apartment itself are spotless. This stood out because we are clean freaks and we could not compete!

Arriving at Split International this apartment is a very short 8 minute drive from the airport. After checking-in we walked to the supermarket (stays open until 10PM) basically in the front yard for our provisions (breakfast, picnic foods (deli), wine, fruit, fresh bread, etc) and withdrew ATM Kunas for the cash only society of Croatia at the bank next door to the supermarket!

We then walked directly across the highway street to the wooden Japanese-style arched foot bridge (we kayaked under the bridge the following morning with Red Adventures) into Old Town Trogir, proceeding over the car bridge to the T-Mobile store. We purchased our bonbon SIM card for GPS, internet, phone and text messaging usage. Literally in one hour we were properly settled-in (food, local cash & smartphone capabilities). This says something!

Returning that evening (9PM) after a private guided tour of the Old Town we discovered an amazing farmers market (200 meters away) still open for business with beautifully displayed fresh produce and other products. Frankies, just a few kilometers North, is a very good, yet inexpensive restaurant we recommend (especially the fish).

We chose and paid a little extra for a first floor balcony unit facing towards Old Town. The views from our balcony were more industrial and not what we expected for our evening glass of wine. So choose the least expensive unit because I believe they all have balconies.

Certainly with a car, staying here cannot be beat!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Chose the least expensive room. It does not matter based on the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrandsDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The location, staff and accommodation were all excellent, 7 nights was not enough and we'll have to go back. I'd recommend the boat hire at 70 euros and water taxi's to the local beaches.
A day trip to Split and Krka national park( get there early as there is a lot to see and do).

Room Tip: only aircon in the master bedroom and lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have just arrived home from Trogir and had a brilliant stay. I think this is just about the right time weather wise, we had one day of rain otherwise clear skys and still very hot. We had Apartment 7 which was very comfortable, the wardrobe is small but we managed. We had 2 weeks here, brought far to many clothes, we lived in shorts and t-shirts as it was to hot for anything else. Location was perfect for the Centre which is about 400m away supermarket next door. The beach we used is at Seget Dongi which is really nice. Not to many people you can park there easily and its free, we use to walk up there the first week it is a 25 minute stroll to the start and another 25 minutes to Bistro Zule along a nice little Promenade where they have free sun beds etc for there customers really good food and ice creams. You can also get there easily on the little bus ferries from Trogir water front. Also at Seget Dongi is the best value restaurant Konobar Rico, my wife says the steaks are the best she has ever had, it is very popular because the food is so good. We booked through hostel world which was so much cheaper than the other agents, however we contacted Luka at the Apartments who was very helpful, direct via email and upgrade from room 9. We will definitely come back here if we do visit Croatia again which is most likely.

Room Tip: We only know that our apartment 7 had the sun on the balcony in the morning and was big enough for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJB482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Arpartmani Trogir for 3 nights at the end of a week cruise with Sail-Croatia. It was meant as a wind down stop to recover and do the washing. It satisfied both requirements very well. The room was large, with balcony and air conditioning. it was clean and the staff were reasonably helpful. The location is great for access to the old town and the bus station. We bussed in from Split and returned by ferry when we left. Note that Split airport is only a few minutes down the road from Trogir. We could not fault the accommodation and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Location is just 10 minutes or so walk from the bus terminus, and it's easier with the luggage to here than over the cobbled stones for accommodation in the main town. It has a choice of supermarkets virtually next door (both with surly service!), and is very close to the main town.

The room was large with a big balcony, and spotlessly clean, and the sheets and towels were changed half way in to our four night stay. It was quiet too: it's set back from the main road, and we didn't hear other guests.

Trogir in general is a perfect place for a long weekend break: its just a few minutes on the bus from the airport; it's got old and atmospheric traffic free squares and alleyways, and a marina and promenade, with lots of bars and cafes from which to sit and people watch. There is a regular boat shuttle to nearby Okrug beach (with full facilities), and Split is just 40 minutes away by bus for a day trip.

The meat and fish in the restaurants was very good...but the choices are pretty much the same everywhere, and particularly limiting for the one of us who is vegetarian, especially if we had been staying longer than four nights. All in all - great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BazLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Villa Maslina
Villa Maslina
#3 of 131 in Trogir
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Moretti
Villa Moretti
#2 of 56 in Trogir
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Trogir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Trogir

Address: Kardinala A.Stepinca 78 A, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range: £34 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartmani Trogir 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Apartmani Trogir" are well situated in a quiet area just 250m from the centre of the old town of Trogir and only 4km from the international airport of Split. The house is categorized with 4 stars and has 11 units of different types, which can meet all the needs. These are all situated on the ground, first and second floors whilst the ground floor comprises also of the reception, lobby, breakfast room, Wi-Fi and Internet cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Apartmani Trogir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmani Trogir Hotel Trogir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing