We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a Trogir treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Derossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palace Derossi
Ranked #12 of 53 Trogir B&B and Inns
Perth australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a Trogir treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is not 5 star but it's true Trogir. The staff especially Jocipa were lovely and very helpful.
Room was spacious and clean. Location amazing, it's part of the wall surrounding the town,so easy to find directly across the bridge. We had a lovely quiet room overlooking the courtyard. The staff and this gorgeous ex private home really made our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for inner room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussierosie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    41
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
59
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

How could you not fall in love with the Palace Derossi and its staff? This beautiful hotel, its outstanding ameneties and its extraordinary staff made me feel so very special. The rooms with its antiques, the location at the gates of old town, the breakfast and the hot cup of tea at the end of a long and wonderful day were all treasured. Reception wouldn't even let me carry my own suitcase to my room. Know that a stay here is reason enough to go to Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

This hotel is beautifully furnished throughout, and is in a great location on the historic island of Trogir. The staff were extremely helpful - e.g. helping with our luggage, and with sorting out a taxi. The only negative thing was the noise from the bar below our window. We stayed there mid-week, and there was loud music playing until the early hours of the morning, making it very difficult to sleep.

Perhaps it would be less noisy in a room on the far side of the hotel.

Based on our experience, we would definitely recommend this place for night-owls, party-goers, or heavy sleepers. Not for people looking for a peaceful or romantic place to stay

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berbuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

We have spent 2 nights in this wonderful place in Trogir. We were surprised by the frendliness of the staff that even offered us a welcome drink (typical dalmatian). Rooms are very nice, so as the courtyard in the middle. I regret that weather was not good so we couldn't have breakfast in this beautiful courtyard.
City is also very nice, streets are like a maze in which you should get lost and will always find something nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreabarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

I booked a one night stay at this hotel just as a sleep over, but was surprised by the extremely friendly staff. One young woman in the afternoon and one young gentleman in the afternoon/morning. They really really did their very best to make us feel at home and the service and help was superb.

The room was really different from other hotels. It was more like a room in a castle and it was perfectly clean and fresh! The only downside was that the beds was a tad short for me at 6,5 (199 cm) and it made the night a bit uncomfortable.

The location is spot on in Trogirs old town and it´s close to everything,

You have access to free wireless internet in the reception and on the courtyard.

Breakfust had all you can wish for and the scrambled eggs was made fresh to your specifications.

Overall very happy with this fresh hotell

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henkebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

Me and my boyfriend were staying in Palace Derossi couple of weeks ago. We have expirienced something wonderful. Location is great, just next to the old city gate. We were very much surprized, that everything was just a minute away by foot!

We stayed in royal room for three nights (thu-sun). Room was gorgeous, decorated with ORIGINAL antique furniture, not bad copies, like we had chance to see in other hotels with that kind of decoration. Bed was huge, the bathrom had absolutley everything, and we even had a beautiful view trough the window(you can see a part of a Cathedral and a belfry).

The staff in the hotel was friendly and gave us a lot of helpful tips and we had no complains on any of them. The manager of the hotel also works as a tourist guide, so he gave us a private tour all across the old part of the city, for a reasonable price. We also took their advices and tried local dalmatian home made dishes and beverages(rakija and wine), and we have visited some places only locals know of.

The weather was very nice, so we spent a lot of time outside, we took a few long walks by the coast, and the last day of our staying in Trogir, we decided to rent a boat at the hotel and see a part of archipelag. We only had two hours, but I reccomend to have a whole day trip!

All in all, everything was great. The location, the room, the staff, old city + restaurants and fresh fruit you can buy nearby. I would deffinetly suggest you to stay at this hotel, and have chance to have a wonderful expirience like us!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

My husband and I spent one night at this wonderful little gem at the beginning of a 7 day trip from Split to Dubrovnik. We loved the experience. Do not expect 5 star elegance, but do expect friendly, helpful staff and a "warm-fuzzy" feeling!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RdyToTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#3 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#5 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#1 of 53 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanjaka B&B
Vanjaka B&B
#4 of 53 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Derossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Derossi

Property: Palace Derossi
Address: Hrvatskih Muchenika 1, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Derossi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Derossi is a complex of stone houses, situated in the centre of the old town, just a few steps from the northern town gate. The interior design of the complex reveals a tasteful décor of different styles and colours, which create a pleasant atmosphere of a modern hotel in an antique palace. It offers luxurious high quality rooms (19th century furniture). We are waiting for You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Palace Derossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing