We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcom Place To Rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Guayaquil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Guayaquil
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Welcom Place To Rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

All my comments are favorable. Arriving late (11:00PM) from BOS/MIA. I was exhausted. After clearing immigration and customs I executed the airport and was welcomed by a van driver with a sign and my name. I was amazed. I never request the service and it was a welcome site. When we arrived at the hotel, the bell captain was helpful and the desk clerks were attentive and efficient. Answered all my questions about travel the next day.
The room was clean, ready and comfortable. All that one could look for on a travel vacation.
In the morning, checkout was easy. The clerks answered all my follow up question about the bus from Guayaquil to Quito. Got me a taxi and made sure the driver would take me to the correct bus terminal. Then they told me what the fair would be in advance.
In all, this was a very welcome stop on my three week trip to Ecuador.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    186
    57
    27
    13
See reviews for
105
95
40
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I was on my way to the Galapagos and had a one night layover. The hotel had a shuttle service to pick me up and drop me off at the airport at no extra charge (even though the website says there may be an extra cost). Staff was friendly, but the room assigned to me smelled a little funny. Other than that, it's like any other Courtyard. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the Marriot in July 2012 for 4 nights and found the hotel very appealing. We booked through Marriot and received free breakfast each morning which was very good. The hotel was walking distance to two malls and numerous restaurants. The staff were very friendly and the doormen were very helpful with recommendations of restaurants and areas for sight seeing. The hotel offers free shuttle to the airport and when we landed very late they sent a private cab to pick us up at the airport. The kids enjoyed the heated pool which is located on the 16th floor with a wonderful view of the city and airport. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinced1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here for two nights last month using Marriott Reward Points. No complaints at all. Hotel offers complimentary airport pick-up, is clean and appealing visually, and the staff are friendly. Hotel has free business stations, and a restaurant. It is in a nice area of Guayaquil, with a number of restaurants a short walk away. It is also close to a major mall. While I wasn't a big fan of Guayaquil overall as compared to Quito, I would certainly stay here again if I ever was in the city.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here 1 night when coming back late afternoon from galapagos and had to fly to Lima early the next morning.

The hotel is perfect for an overnight stay, great bed, airport pick-up, good restaurant and even free DIY laundry.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
879 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 930 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

If there's one thing about Marriott-you can book with confidence because you know what you're getting, no matter where you're going. Sleek, modern and beautiful, this hotel is no exception, ten minutes from the airport with complimentary shuttle service. As a Platinum MR member, we were upgraded to a Superior King room, which was well-appointed and huge. Very close to shopping and just a few minutes from the City Center, the staff made our stay very comfortable. This is one of the best Courtyards that I've stayed at and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Our ample sized room was clean, with lovely new bedding and towels. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly. This hotel is a gem of tranquility in a big busy city. It is near the airport, with a wonderful shuttle as well as private taxis available. We stored luggage with the hotel while traveling, and found the hotel to be extremely accommodating and professional in all regards.

Room Tip: The value is especially good if you have the breakfast buffet added to your room rate. We really app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
2.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Guayaquil

Property: Courtyard Guayaquil
Address: Av. Francisco De Orellana 236, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy both comfort and sophistication at the Courtyard Guayaquil. Our modern hotel offers free Wi-Fi and other excellent perks for your Ecuador visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing