We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value for your money else where...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Guayaquil
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The interior is decorated with your standard flare, but this branch/property is lacking customer service.

After arriving and calling for the shuttle from the airport, we were met outside and told we would be taking a random taxi from an Courtyard employee. This taxi had none of the official designations (cameras, driver info, etc.). We arrived safe and sound though, but was an awkward way to arrive.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice receptionist. She gave the regular run down about the hotel. Afterwards I mentioned I had received an email stating I was eligible for a free upgrade. However, the manager stated they only had room for part of our stay. Hmm, a little weird that the entire hotels booked on a Monday night. Sure enough I check the availability from my room and they have numerous rooms in the next tier.

All I can say is this place isn't focused on customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Estimated Caroline H,

In the name of all associates that Works at the Courtyard Guayaquil want to extend a warm welcome to our beautiful city “The Pearl of the Pacific” I want to thank you for the comments you give us and hopefully you are more comfortable in the new room assigned. Your comments are very valuable for us, we understand that this is the only way to learn and improve our service.

Please let us know what else we can do in order to have a better stay, we will be more than happy to be of help.

Best regards

Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

It all started with an efficient and friendly pick up by their courtesy van, a quick check in with bilingual staff, a sparkling clean room and an excellent in house restaurant. You certainly can find less expensive options but if you value any of the above points it's all relative.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear John D,

Thank you for the time you took to write such motivating words, It is wonderful to receive comments where our Guests tell us how our work fulfills their expectations, I will share your comments with all the staff as recognition for their service.

Please let us know the next time you visit Guayaquil, I will be more than happy to be of help for you,

Best Regards
Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff here was nice and friendly. They were very helpful in making sure all amenities were available to us. This is one of two Marriott locations in the country. I would have been nice if this courtyard had a concierge lounge like the other ones I have stayed in internationally but this was more like the ones in America with a market and small restaurant. The plus side is that there is a shopping complex with restaurants close by. This hotel also provides readily available airport shuttle from 6-midnight. There was a bit of a snafu when I had the hotel book a cab for my flight which was outside of shuttle hours and the staff gave it away to another group of people who had checked out before me even though I was ready to have my bags put in. Luckily due to the close proximity of the hotel I still made my flight. Overall I would rate this hotel well as the aforementioned issue was trivial in comparison to my entire stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Farrah K,

We really appreciate the time you took on writing us such a helpful comments, we will take special attention about transportation to the airport.

I’m sharing with my staff your kind comments about the nice and friendly service; they love to hear when a guest feels satisfied with their service.

Hopefully you can visit Guayaquil very soon, I will be more than happy to assist you with hotel reservations.

Best regards

Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A nice and new Courtyard in the heart of the new business district of Guayquil, close to everything...downtown and 5 minutes from de airport
Spacious room, comfy bed and good service.
Breakfast buffet very good, good selection of fresh fruit and juices.
The downside was the food for lunch. I ordered chicken raviolis, total deception. I hope they improve.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank JMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear JMBV,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments, please accept my sincere apologies; I’m taking care about the food quality with our Chef and the Food and Beverages Manager.

Hopefully you can visit Guayaquil very soon, I will be more than happy to assist you with hotel reservation and mainly to share our improvements at lunch and dinner.

Best regards

Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Arrive in Guayaquil form Phoenix. No luggage and was told to check in the morning. Saw the Courtyard shuttle out side so I got on and stayed the first of 2 nights at the Courtyard .Every thing was fine except the price. I asked for a better price, AAA, ARRP, OLD FART, anything. Sorry that is the best price I was told, WRONG, there was a better price if you booked on line by $30.00. It is a very nice place but I think in a boring part of town unless you know your way around. The breakfast was not much, maybe less then not much. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardWestSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear HowardWestSeattleWA,

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenient you experienced in your last trip to Guayaquil, sadly time can’t got back however I can assure you that we already took care to correct every detail you mentioned.

Once again please accept our apologies and hopefully you could back soon to Guayaquil, I personally will be in charge to make arrangements to ensure a free problem stay with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great with airport shuttle, nice gym on 16 floor with airport and city view, nice pool and lounge area outdoors on top floor. Very nice and well kept hotel. Breakfast buffet is worth it fresh local fruits, caviche, and local pan de yuka. Nice place, good deal. Excellent friendly and accommodating staff from top to bottom, Marriott....well done.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Manny A,

Thank you for all your good comments, we really appreciated them because these serves us as motivator to continue improving our service and be ready for your next trip to Guayaquil.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any help on reservations or arrangements.

Best regards

Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Courtyard Guayaquil was one of the most friendliest hotels i've stayed in.
Everyone was helpful and service was on point, from serving me drinks in the lobby while i was using their complimentary WIFI and bellboys who went across the street to buy me cigarettes because the road was busy. It was close to shopping malls and movie theather where i got lost but found my way back to the hotel at night in walking distance and felt safe. Totally recommend this hotel. The gym was epic while I was training and seeing airplanes fly by. WOW

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourismBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear TourismBonaire

We felt more than satisfied and proud reading your comments, it is our commitment to ensure your satisfaction and always be of help and service,

Thank you for your very kind comments and please let us know the next time your travel to Guayaquil.

Best regards

Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 62 in Guayaquil
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#3 of 62 in Guayaquil
689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
2.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco De Orellana 236, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy both comfort and sophistication at the Courtyard Guayaquil. Our modern hotel offers free Wi-Fi and other excellent perks for your Ecuador visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing