We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
277
217
70
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
217
70
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard san marino close to the airport floor to ceiling windows top floor special thanks walking distance restaurant staff hotel shuttle shopping mall breakfast buffet great view of the city business or pleasure front desk staff excellent stay taxi ride food court
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wonderful experience at this hotel! What a nice place to stay after a long flight, and prepping for a flight back home. We didn't speak very fluent Spanish so the man at the front desk helpfully offered to order a pizza for my father and me on our last night in Ecuador. Everyone was so kind, the service was phenomenal, and the rooms are exactly as you'd expect (perfect, clean, and welcoming) at a Courtyard. The food was delicious, too - we had lunch at the cafe. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexiscolvardrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Alexis Colvardrhodes,,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at the Courtyard Guayaquil.

We felt more than satisfied and proud reading your comments, it is our commitment to ensure your satisfaction and always be of help and service, and for sure I will share your comments to all our employees.

Thank you for your very kind comments and please let us know the next time your travel to Guayaquil.

If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Gabriel Garcia
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here on way back from Galapagos. Our flight for Cusco was the next morning. They provided free shuttle service from the airport and arranged taxi service early the next morning before the shuttle was running. The hotel is very nice in general and our room was roomy, clean and comfortable. There is an exercise room and guest laundry on an upper floor which was very welcome after the Galapagos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandJ-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear, Mand J-Hawaii,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at the Courtyard Guayaquil.

We felt more than satisfied and proud reading your comments, it is our commitment to ensure your satisfaction and always be of help and service,

Thank you for your very kind comments and please let us know the next time your travel to Guayaquil.
If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Gabriel Garcia
General Manager
Courtyard Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here before and after the Galapagos, but probably would recommend going to Quito instead. The hotel was very nice and gave us great upgrades for our Marriott platinum status, but Guayaquil is just plain dangerous. They meet guests at the airport if they know you are coming, since ordinary taxis can't be trusted. Some friends who were with us made some purchases at a mall 2 blocks away and were told by the security guard not to walk down the street with their purchases, to take a taxi instead. And this is supposed to be one of the better areas of town! The hotel itself was pleasant and we were able to get a good night's sleep both times. The airport shuttle was very efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redheadengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear, Red Head Engineer,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at the Courtyard Guayaquil.

We felt more than satisfied and proud reading your comments, it is our commitment to ensure your satisfaction and always be of help and service,

Thank you for your very kind comments and please let us know the next time your travel to Guayaquil.
If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Gabriel Garcia
General Manager
Courtyard Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here after visiting the Galapagos and were pleased with the accommodations and service. We did have to push for our upgrade, but it was courteously offered the next day. One note, washcloths are not provided (customary for many hotels outside the USA). We enjoyed the offerings for dinner one night. Loved the location of the fitness center where you can enjoy looking over the town while exercising. The pool is small but adequate. There are several shopping and eating options within walking distance---no need to cross the busy highway (which we did for other reasons).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapelHillExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear, Chapel Hill Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Guayaquil.

I noticed that you did indicate your experience was satisfactory however we understand and appreciate you to let us know some areas to improve. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Gabriel Garcia
General Manager
Courtyard Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern. The rooms are big and clean. The staff is friendly but as slow as the WiFi. Don't expect to do anything else than checking your emails. Also, if you ask for something to the front desk, it will take you 5 phone calls, and 1:45 wait (just for a plug for the bath tub).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank AlexandreC1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Alexandre C,

We really appreciate the time you took to write us your comments.
Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenient during your stay with us, at this very moment we are working to improve our service and ensuring that your next stay at our beautiful hotel will be a free problem stay.
Please let me know the next time you visit Guayaquil, I will be more than happy to be of assistance.

Best regards

Gabriel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews