We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”
Review of Hotel Versailles

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Versailles
Ranked #54 of 76 Guayaquil B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Recommended by Lonely Planet, but a place where the staff didn't give a damn, the wifi only worked in the lobby, the en-suite was dirty and overall the hotel was dingy. At $35 a night for a room with double bed it was expensive, compared to other 3 star hotels. There are much nicer places within a couple of blocks that are also brighter, cleaner & more friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andycran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
1
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here because it was really late when I got in and it's near the Malecon and everything. Great location, not such great service and a little pricy. But it's Guayaquil, not Banos, so that's to be expected. The guy who checked me in spoke a little English, and made sure I had soap and a towel and everything. Had a lizard running around on the ceiling all night, I thought it was cool but most people probably won't.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We arrived late at bus station in Guayaquil without a reservation. This was first available place, that was listed in Lonely Planet that my husband could find.
Reviews not that great online but for one night it was sufficient. It was clean, had cable, hot water, wifi. Had to ask for towel and didn't have soap but for price, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SHERRYK327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I checked in at 11:30 PM and was greeted by a young punk who had an attitude. Charged me $3.00 more than what was the published rate and couldn't get a receipt. It was too late to argue!!
Room was not clean, no soap or towels. There was no nite stands or lamps...just one bare bulb in the center of the room's
ceiling. Bed spread needed to be washed and burned!!! I did not feel safe in this place whatsoever!!
Stay here at your own risk!!!!
Check out the Hotel Manso... right across from the Male'con on the main boulevard.... Negotiate with them... speak with Loli.... she is wonderful and the staff is wonderful !! It is definitely worth the extra few bucks.... Good Luck but avoid the Versailles at all costs!!! Dick Mac
And breakfast is included...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guayaquil hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The staff are pretty unfriendly at this hotel but the rooms are spacious and clean, with good beds, air con and TVs. The bathrooms are very good with strong showers. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The only good thing about this hotel was its location. Rooms were shabby and dirty with plenty of cockroaches. The staff spent their time sneering at you and answering any questions as rudely as possible. Hostal Madrid Suites down the road was cheaper and a hundred times better than this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl186428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Rooms are dirty, bathroom doesn't work, the staff is not professional.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pike20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Presidente Internacional
0.2 mi away
Villa64
Villa64
#9 of 61 in Guayaquil
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Suites Madrid
Hostal Suites Madrid
#23 of 61 in Guayaquil
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeria Man-Ging
Hotel Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 61 in Guayaquil
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 61 in Guayaquil
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versailles

Property: Hotel Versailles
Address: C/ Quisquis 100 y Ximena, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing