We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attentive staff at convenient hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HM International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HM International Hotel
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Attentive staff at convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at the HM International twice in February 2014. Both times, my room was very comfortable. The staff was always helpful. And the hotel is very close to the airport, making it a convenient stop-over when arriving on a late flight to Guayaquil.
At my second visit, I found the small hotel restaurant to be remarkably good. Dinner was well-prepared, reasonably priced, and the staff more than accommodating. This is an unexpected pleasure for a hotel in Guayaquil.
I recommend this hotel for stop-overs in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldPachaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at the HM hotel last week for the second time on a business trip. The hotel is kind of in a weird location in an industrial part of town. So don't expect to be able to walk anywhere. That being said, many of the good business and shopping districts of quiet till just a few minutes away in taxi.

The reception is welcoming, the hotel is very clean, rooms are tidy and well equipped, and Internet connection is free and good. It's a good spot for business travel if you don't plan to spend much time in your hotel room and are going to be out and about all day.

Our tour group was pleased with the accommodations and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlarge4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

If you travel to Guayaquil on business and need to stay fairly close to the airport, then the HM International Hotel is a great alternative. This is a fairly new hotel (Opened over a year ago) with a modern style, and lots of goodies to make your stay pleasant.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and are equipped with a some extras that are ideal for business: you have a big desk; big screen TV, cable TV, Wireless internet, and a hot water pot for coffee or tea. The beds are big and comfortable, you have a closet, and a rack to put your suitcase.

Bathrooms are also spacious, nicely decorated, clean, and go with the rooms. However, what lacks in the showers is a rack to put the soap and shampoo, and a handle to grab on to. This really makes taking a shower uncomfortable. Nevertheless, the bathrooms have a hair dryer and a fan to evacuate the fog from the shower.

Since I was in a rush, I did not get a chance to try their restaurant services, but their restaurant and bar looks attractive and welcoming. The hotel offers you the option of ordering food from other restaurants as part of their room service.

Service is not bad, but their staff seems to lack a bit of organization and coordination. The staff was always friendly though.

The hotel is not easy to find, as you have to make a lot of turns to get there. However, this is an advantage as you are a bit secluded from Avenida De Las Americas and other noisy nearby avenues. You have private parking in a lot in front of the hotel and private security.

I recommend this hotel as an option for people who travel on business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrorota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marcelius
Hotel Marcelius
#18 of 59 in Guayaquil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ramada
Hotel Ramada
#15 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#33 of 59 in Guayaquil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MundialCity
MundialCity
#32 of 59 in Guayaquil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Presidente Internacional
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM International Hotel

Property: HM International Hotel
Address: Kennedy Norte, Alberto Boorges | y Primer Pasaje, Guayaquil 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HM International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your HM International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing