We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location, great price but cold showers and no wi-fi”
Review of Hotel 9 de Octubre

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guayaquil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel 9 de Octubre
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I couldn't decide whether to give this place 3 or 4 stars. It annoyed me that they didn't have wi-fi in this day and age and only cold showers (cold, not luke warm). However, Guayaquil, as everyone....mostly South Americans themselves ....kept warning me how dangerous Guayaquil can be. They advised me to take off my jewelery and only stick to the Malecon and Las Penas areas. So location won out.

I only paid $13.90 for my room and all other hotels in this area with security cost in the $80 region. The floors are marble throughout, it is pretty clean, I had an en suite bathroom and the lobby is safe, buzzing with activity and there is security at the door. 9 de Octubre is a busy shopping street.

For the price you can beat this place. Location, location, location. In Guayaquil this is what counts the most.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 120 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres bañarte en agua caliente, este hotel no es buena opción.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: muy buenas, las habitaciones son muy silenciosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xavier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De preferencia no con vista a la calle por la bulla.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por ser económico no hay mucho porque regodearse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauContrerasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Adela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sander
Hotel Sander
#30 of 62 in Guayaquil
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Suites Madrid
Hostal Suites Madrid
#24 of 62 in Guayaquil
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa64
Villa64
#10 of 62 in Guayaquil
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Varadero Internacional
0.6 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#39 of 62 in Guayaquil
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 9 de Octubre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 9 de Octubre

Address: Av. 9 de Octubre #736 y Garcia Aviles, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing