We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed 3 nights for a conference here, the hotel has big convention center, lobby is not that big but O.K. the housekeeper was very friendly, she took no time to get you what you need. Room price was low compare to this standard, Walking through a pedestrian bridge 2 minutes you can reach a big shopping mall to buy all you need, recommend this hotel especially for no spanish spoken tourists!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas61416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Fernanda C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your Sheraton Experience. It's always important to receive feedback from our guests, so we can improve our service. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact us. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Sheraton Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    222
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
101
106
27
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

great location close to airport, very safe, clean and attentive staff. close to the shopping and square, we ate at the hotel restaurant late at night, even though the staff had just closed the kitchen.
the security was efficient and strong in this city that is know for targeting tourists. I have stayed here twice now and the transition from Miami to Galapagos, which requires a stop over in either Guayaquil or Quito, is fairly seamless. be sure to request a non-smoking room when you book your room and always ask for room upgrade when you check in, they can upgrade to a suite room if it is available.

Room Tip: facing the mall is nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwarecoxnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Fernanda C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your Sheraton Experience. Your comments are very important to us because is a way to know our guest appreciation, so we can improve our service. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact us. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Sheraton Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Its a Sheraton, but certainly one of the better ones I have stayed in. The location is just 5minutes by car from the airport. The experience already started very nice when we arrived, as we had a very nice driver waiting for us at the airport, offering bottled water in the shuttle bus and giving us tips for our stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, as you would expect from a Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and room service was discrete. The computer terminals and internet access was fast and efficient. Our stay was rounded off when we were able to leave one of our suitcases with stuff we didn't need at the hotel for a week, while were travelling to the Galapagos. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TS_Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Sheraton is pretty formulaic - rarely are they exciting or reflect anything of the local culture, architecture etc. This one is no exception. Rooms are a tad tired and comfortably but with conservative decor.

The bed is very comfortable, pillows excellent. My room was also spacious with desk, sitting chairs etc.

I experienced great and friendly service from every staff member I encountered. Food again was very Sheraton - good but not great and the menu did at least feature some Ecuadorian food. Recommend the shrimp in coconut it was excellent.

The hotel is located in the northern part of Guayquil, opposite a shopping mall which is accessed by a pedestrian bridge to get you safely over the very busy road. Only minutes from the airport - and the pickup was very efficient and fast - after 30 + hours travelling, this was more than welsome!

I took a driver/car from the hotel for $10 per hour. We went to the Malecon, Cerro Santa Ana and Las Penas. Whilst the driver did not speak English, he was very nice and walked with me wherever I went, keeping an eye on me. As a lone female in a city with a bad reputation for violence, I felt very safe.

I'll definitely return to the Sheraton when next in Guayaquil.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view as these are the quiet rooms - away from the major road that passes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was 10pm and we were so tired! Had a reservation but when we got to the hotel they said that another guest had decided to stay so they has no room available for us. I think a first class hotel should honor the reservations they had confirmed! And we had to catch another flight at six am!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is the best hotel I slept in Guayaquil until now. Rooms are not small if you chose the right one during reservation. My room was comfortable, food during breakfast and lunch buffets at the restaurant was of good quality, room service offered many options. The staff are very friendly and professional. The equipment at the gym, however, should be updated. I would not mind to return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you do not like noise, you should avoid rooms facing the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was ohhh soo tired and grumpy when I arrived here at 5 am! The room was not ready as there was no maid to clean it so the boyfriend and I parked ourselves onto the couch for about 3 hours. The staff very nicely let us check in at 8 am and we were whisked off to a SPG preferred guest room.

The room was very basic, not luxury by any means but also not lacking in anything. I had free Wifi and that made me smile.

The hotel overall is in need of some love – it was very basic albeit clean. We were only here for one night on route to the Galapagos so it worked for us. I used points and it’s about 10 minutes from the airport which was a huge selling point.

The service here was truly what made the stay- the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even sent a complimentary fruit plate up to our room. The passion fruits were delish delish!

Tips:
We “hired” a taxi from the hotel and for $10 an hour, the driver stayed with us for a few hours, taking us from one sight to another. We never felt unsafe but it was nice to do things at our own pace and know we had someone taking us around.

Don’t take restaurants recommendations from the concierge! They recommended a place for lunch that was a very unfortunate experience.

Do go to La Taberna Libanesa. It’s an authentic Lebanese restaurant run by an older Lebanese couple. We loved them. And the restaurant. And the food. The complex that houses the restaurant is very lively as it has a few restaurants and a bar/club. It was definitely happening the night we were there. And by happening I mean lots of young 20 something’s dressed up and ready to party. Took us back a decade or so. It was refreshing.

Overall, we enjoyed our one evening here and would stay here again with points.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxxyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Address: Av Constitucion, Plaza Del Sol, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guayaquil
Four Points Guayaquil
Guayaquil Four Points
Guayaquil Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing