We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than anticipated!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Better than anticipated!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Unbelievable hotel near Malecon and Iguana park ib Guataquil! Outstanding service and beautiful rooms, pool and courtyard! Staff was most helpful genuine people! Even made us sandwiches to go as our flight left before breakfast time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventasghg, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for your kind comments!

We care about all our visitors, and feel satisfied when we are able to give a little more to make you happy.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    203
    60
    13
    6
See reviews for
90
144
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
170 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel very well located just in the back of the cathédral and the little park of the lézards, near the nice walking on the brand new malecon and the former city renovated.
Pool àgainst the church with really nice flower surrounding!
Perfect service, good value, confortable beds and rooms and stuffs but noisy in front of the street!
Beter to ask a room at the rear!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Dominique55bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I use to travel to Guayaquil a lot, and sometimes for squash tournaments. Every year go to Grand Hotel Guayaquil means an interesting adventure. The accommodation is perfect and you have 2 squash courts, if you're a squash lover like me, you will find this amazing. The pool is really fun and the breakfasts are really tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

For a man going to the end of the world it was perfect. Best breakfast I seen in al lot of restaurants. The rooms are nice but let say a kind of 3 stars. The restaurant, for unch and dinner is OK, the beer is perfect and it is more or less central.
Nice staff ans safe stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies to the central garden, with an iguana statue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

When you go to a business hotel, you expect to have at least good wifi, this is the worst service I ever have. You need to enter complex pins and the speed and signal is terrible from any side of the hotel (wifi @ your room...forget it !). For my, is kind of old fashion hotel, service is ok, restaurant is ok+, I wont use it again

Room Tip: ask for rooms that are not over one of the two main streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertoColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Located in the heart of Guayaquil at walking distance to the Malecon, one block from Iguana Park, easy access. Rooms were cleaned, AC worked well, restaurant food was good at reasonable prices, the pool is beautiful!!! I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventasghg, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Everyday we strive to provide the best, because we LOVE what we do.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great service, rooms, and wonderful breakfast. This was everything our weary family needed. The food was very good--slow coffee service, but not unusual--had much worse in US just last week! Very kind people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 59 in Guayaquil
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 59 in Guayaquil
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.1 mi away
Unipark Hotel
Unipark Hotel
#8 of 59 in Guayaquil
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Guayaquil

Property: Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Address: Boyaca Av. #1615 Between Clemente Ballen St. And 10 de Agosto St | P.O.Box 9282, Guayaquil 090307, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Best Value Hotel in Guayaquil
#9 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#11 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#11 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hotel Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayaquil Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing