We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but noisy with awful restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location but noisy with awful restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at Hampton inn for 2 nights in July 2011. The rooms were clean and spacious. However, the staff were very slow to respond to requests (I never did receive a mug for the coffee maker despite asking twice) and the restaurant food was terrible!! It gave us a place to stay and explore Guayaquil though so although I certainly wouldn't recommend the restaurant the hotel is perfectly adequate

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    246
    81
    34
    10
See reviews for
113
210
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

told one rate and at chekout told another rate and it was already on my bill and credit card.i will call credit card co on return to usa.as to food at all cost do not eat here i did and was sick and in bed for two days.this is the only place i ate after leaveing home (no airline food)this hotel food made me sick.look out for price chnge and do not eat at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Hi....

First let me tell you sorry, we do not knew that you felt so terrible during your stay with us, can you please give me your lastname, I want to check all the details about your stay (rate, food experience, etc)

I hope that you can help me with the info

Thanks,

Lorraine Akel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have been planning a trip to Ecuador for 2 years. Had to choose a hotel in Guayaquil while our aim was Vilcabamba for pratical reasons.

The hotel is in the middle of an extremely busy city. We do not like hotels but there are no Haciendas or Hostereias.

The staff and their attitude is what makes this one of the best places we have ever stayed. Despite the language barrier they just keep on trying.

The hotel is in perfect condition. Everything works. The rooms are immaculate and even staying on the outside rooms, quiet enough for a good evenring's sleep

We will recommend this Hotel to anybody. They deserve the highest of praise.

Room Tip: In this case, choose a room facing the street. The inside rooms gets the airconditiong vent smells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tierra45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Hi Tierra45

Thank you very much for your review... we hope that you can visit us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The front desk gal was really nice and helpful with all of my questions. Guayaquil was my first stop on this vacation, so I sure was a lil disoriented! She helped me find Barco Henry (Morgan) for some nighttime entertainment. I walked around a lot from here. I wouldn't take the hotel taxis that they insist on though, they are way more expensive than a regular one!

My green eyes got comfortable sleep here. Definitely an older clientele. Loved the fam groups heading off to the Galapagos Islands. Hope the couple + sibling and rents had a fun time exploring!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spiffetiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Hi Spiffetiffy

Thank you very much for your review.... You really enjoyed your stay with us, about the taxis,
Front Desk recommended them you beacuse are more safe than a regular one and the service is better... We will hope that you can visit us again

Regards,

Lorraine Akel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed only 1 nite here post visit to Galapagos. Upgraded to Hampton Inn as we needed a good place to rest after 5 notes out in the sea ( rough weather thus really needed some rest when back on land)

Compared to my earlier stay in another hotel in Guayaquil, HI is an absolute gem. They provide free shuttle from and to airport, bottled water in the car, welcome drinks and refreshing towel during check
in, free self service coffee and tea at lobby throughout the day and most importantly, clean spacious room and shower w good water pressure.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wkarkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Hi Wkarkat

Thank you very much for your review.... Your comment is our best advertisement!!....

Please let me know if you visit us again

Lorraine Akel
(lakel@hampton.com.ec)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Hampton Inn Guayaquil reminds you that there is steel good service in Ecuador. We where looking for a hotel room trough internet late at night cause we arrived late and didn´t had a reservation. I made the reservation and a couple of hours latter arrived at the hotel. They received us very nice and even when they where having diffieculties with the sistem, they managed to find us a room at the rate we found on the net (wich was different from the regular rate) and they gave us a very nice room, with a small living room/office area and a wonderfull bedroom. The breakfast, wich was part of our rate, was very nice and fresh. It feels good when you know that your money was worth the service and products you paid for.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City MD
Level Contributor
229 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Grat breakfast buffet with very good service. Great location a few blocks from the Malecon and Parque Bolivar. Excellent rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing