We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good but.............!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good but.............!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night at the end of April. It is a Commercial part of the City and probably okay if your there on business during the week. Not a lot of restaurants or bars for the tourist to enjoy on a Saturday/Sunday.
Also, much to our disgust, the Hotel ran-out of Tonic Water after our first G & T!! Not acceptable in a quality establishment!
Especially as we had just climbed the 444 steps to the Church on top of the hill and walked back, we could and probably would, have sunk 2 or 3 more! Also had to have a change of room late on as the Air Con, which was v. noisy, could not be controlled or switched off! Alternate room was better but could not stop the extcactor in the Bathroom.

Room Tip: Make sure the Air Con system works in your room when you check-in. You don't want to be packing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear S P:
Thank you very much for share your comments and recommendations, we will work about it, sorry for the issues that you had, please let us know when you decide to come back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    246
    81
    34
    10
See reviews for
113
210
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a pre-night, and post-night to our Galapagos adventure. The rooms were exceptional! Very spacious, and very clean! The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Our final departure was prior to the breakfast buffet serving time, so the hotel had "to go" breakfast bags for us at checkout! There are many restaurants within walking distance of the property, and they offer transfers to the airport. If we return to Guayaquil, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Since the street out front of the hotel is very busy, I suggest an upper floor for a little less str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Colette J

Thank you very much for taking the time to share details about your stay in our hotel, we feel very pleased that you have a great memories about our service & staff, thanks for gave us the opportunity to be your home in Guayaquil, please come back soon!! remember that we love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed 4 night at this hotel, on the way to and from Galapagos.
Very nice large rooms, and the breakfast buffet is gret. Much above avarage.
Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Highly recomendable.
They have shuttlebus service to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Very good high speed internet connection in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear sh-dk:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your stay in our hotel, we feel so pleased that you have a great memories about our staff and property, thanks again for recommend us and be part of your memories during your stay in Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was a quick overnight stay before our early flight the next morning. The room was large, clean and plenty of hot water in the shower. Staff were friendly and had our bags upstairs quickly after we arrived. Breakfast was plentiful, hot things hot and cold things cold.

Rooms probably could use a little updating, maybe a bit of colour!!
Did not hear any traffic noise at all.

Husband and I had our breakfast and a quick walk around the hotel area and down to the foreshore. Beautiful long boardwalk to use, as well as glimpses of colonial Guayaquil. Nice blend of old and new.

Would certainly recommend the hotel for its position in town and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear nek88:

Thank you very much for share your comments about our hotel & staff, we really appreciate that you take part of your time to let us know about your stay, we will hope that you can visit us in another opportunity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

When we need to stay overnight in Guayaquil, Ecuador we always stay at the downtown Hampton Inn. We are very happy with the hotel, its accommodations, the breakfast that is part of room rate, pick-up and drop off at airport. The hotel staff is very good to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Bonnie A:

Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel and staff, it is our goal to be part of your great memories during your stay in Guayaquil, We love having you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel but it is typical of your large chain hotels and a bit tired. Good location close to restaurants and attractions. We only had breakfast here but it was OK. Free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear M G:

Thank you very much for choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we will hope that you have a great memories about your stay in our property, we love having you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location to many of the sites in Guayaquil. We stayed there for two nights before and one night after our trip to the Galapagos. They offer a good shuttle service to and from the airport and the staff is very helpful and attentive. The hotel restaurant has a wide selection and the breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are a bit tired but they are clean and the bed is comfortable. Also, while there, our party wanted to go to a good restaurant that served local fare and our concierge recommended a wonderful place not on the beaten path. The hotel staff also made sure to give us tips for safety in the city. Because of its location downtown you should expect some sounds of the city as you go to sleep.

Room Tip: If you like the sounds of the city, a room street side is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichGill2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear MichGill2010:

Thank you very much for share your comments about your stay, we feel so pleased that you enjoyed our service and recommendation, we will hope that you can visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing