We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luxurious Hotel Without the Price Tag!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Luxurious Hotel Without the Price Tag!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Everyone here makes you feel very welcome from the time you step out of the car. At registration check-in, we were greeted with a warm washcloth to cleanse our hands & a glass of freshly squeezed pineapple juice. They have numerous restaurants for different tastes & great shoppes. As we were there a couple of weeks before Christmas, it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It has a great lobby sitting area as well as a bar (just don't order a Crown Royal drink if you don't want to pay $60 & almost have a heart attack). But this is very customary for name brand liquors that aren't made there. Beer, wine & rum drinks, you'll be fine. Very friendly staff & great service and you won't have to pay a fortune per night!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteorPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Mr. PeorPepper, Thank you so much for your great comments. We are very glad you had a good stay with us. Hope you come back soon. Best regards,


Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    388
    126
    42
    26
See reviews for
203
286
72
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights before and one after my trip to the Galapagos. Was picked up at the airport by arranged shuttle from the hotel. Very nice large and clean bed & bath rooms. Comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet was marvelous. Lots and Lots of choices from Continental to South American. Tried some new & delicious foods.
Hotel arranged for a approved taxi to take us to a main tourist site and we planned a time to be picked up. Nice driver and right on time. Paid arranged fee on return.
Staff from cleaning crew to check in was cheerful and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Jan, thank you for your great comments. We are very glad you liked staying with us. Hope you come back soon.
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Well we were definitely delighted with our stay at this hotel a large Christmas tree was being erected and the hotel was tastefully decorated we had stayed one night before our trip to the Galapagos Islands so now we enjoyed a further days stay prior to flying back home On our first nights stay we were upgraded to executive class which was very much appreciated and again
we found we had been upgraded This was a treat for us and we enjoyed the free drinks and tasty snacks provided in the lounge quite a delightful welcome gesture This is in our opinion a really comfortable hotel and the buffet breakfast was extensive you would have to be very fussy not to find something you liked would have liked to stay longer may be another time we will.

Room Tip: High floor rooms for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishdragon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Mr. Cornishdragon
We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you soon again. Regards,


Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is only an average business class hotel with a really awful but very extensive buffet for all three meals and a nice-ish pool outside in a small (really small) tropical setting. The restaurant is overpriced and the buffet style alternative looks onto the street; there is no access to the pool except through the spa in the basement so no poolside dining at all. The pool may just be around 20 yards so possible for lap swimming but the swim up bar seems to attract people at one end. The rooms are the usual Hilton rooms; no complaints here. Windows that open, nice views higher up and the usual comfortable beds with good bedding and a large bathroom, safe and desk space. The reading lights are odd; they are on all night with a glow; I removed the bulb; problem solved... the hotel is used extensively pre Galapagos Islands so fairly full when boats are leaving. The hotel is close to the airport and reasonably close by taxi to downtown and the Malecon. Agood stopover on the way to or from the islands but the SLOW service rather spoils the welcome.

Room Tip: High floor pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest
Your comments are much appreciated. They let us improve our service and amend our mistakes. Best regards


Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean,bed comfy, but really nothing special. Close to airport. Friendly staff and willing to help. They should utilize the pool facilities more and make it easier to get to. Elevator needs your key card to operate. Great idea, but no one told us. Took a while to figure it out? Public transport and taxis readily available if needed. Really no views from our room, don't know about other rooms. Staff was decorating for Christmas so everything was very festive with huge tree in lobby. Beverages complimentary upon arrival.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank harmetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Harmetc
We appreciate your comments. They are very important for us. Best regards,



Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Located in the business neighborhood Kennedy near the airport, this hotel has the trappings of a resort hotel -- spa with facials, massages, etc.; pool with poolside bar; suites with balconies. I've stayed here four times and enjoyed all of them. On this last trip, my wife and I were in Guayaquil for 3 nights on our way from the Galapagos back to the USA. We took advantage of the breakfasts at the executive lounge (very good) and the happy hour drinks and food, which usually substitued for dinner, was even better. We both made use of the spa. The staff are wonderful. Most speak some English. I'll be back the next time I am in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Donald C,Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed our property. We hope you come back soon. Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is fabulous and unlike any other Hilton property that I have stayed. The service is incredible. I was arriving late from The Amazon and had a conference the next day. The spa staff stayed late so that I could have my hair blown out and a manicure. The restaurant let me grab a quick dinner to go which I ate while having a manicure and my hair blown out at the same time. The fact that this could all be accomplished with such ease is a true testament to the hotel's service. The spa is absolutely beautiful and I was sorry to have missed the opportunity to have had a massage.

The rooms are large, nice and immaculate. The beds are extremely comfortable.
Of course, I always enjoy the Peter Thomas Roth amenities.

The hotel is located near the airport which is about a 15-minute drive.

The buffet for breakfast and dinner is incredible. The selection is enormous and delicious especially, the shrimp cerviche.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are very glad you gave us the opportunity to serve you. Is is great to know we could feel your expectations ! We really hope you come back soon. Best regards


Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#5 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Property: Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing