We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hilton with Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here before and after our trip to the Galapagos Islands. The public areas are very nice, the location is near the airport and the food options are plentiful. We enjoyed live music in the lobby bar while sampling what I thought was very good bar food....particularly recommending the flautas. Very good breakfast buffet available along with Sal & Pimiento, a more casual coffee shop type place. There were two higher-end restaurants that we did not try. The room was very modern with a comfy bed, flat screen TV, security safe and plenty of space. Computer access is available in the business center/gift shop. Very good staff at the front desk, although service could be slow in the restaurant that features the breakfast buffet. I did not try the pool, but I heard it getting a rave review.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are very glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hope you come back soon.

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel was in great condition. good food, beds were excellent. fitness center very well equipped. hotel was very clean. front desk staff was slow at checking in...reminded me of a beach resort hotel check in process

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Brian, your comments are much appreciated. We are glad yu enjoyed our property.

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed on a business trip and found it to be a typical Hilton: close to airport, clean, good rooms, somewhat bland decor but good enough for a business stay. Bar was lively and well attended.

Breakfast was good and plentiful and my only complaint would be the checkout after b'fast that was crowded and had to wait for about 15": only two employees at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

hank you for your great comments. We really appreciate them. We hope you come back in the near future. Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City
25
Reviewed 29 January 2014

You will have a first class experience if you are on a business trip, holding meetings or on vacation in Guayaquil at this Hilton property. The staff are friendly and the food superb, and enjoy the pool!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

hank you for your great comments. We really appreciate them. We hope you come back in the near future. Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good experience for a business trip. Close to the Airport, near to shopping centers and easy access to the Hotel. High level of comfort in the room for resting and working, meeting rooms, swimming pool and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

hank you for your great comments. We really appreciate them. We hope you come back in the near future. Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport but far from downtown. Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and super nice! The pool area is very nice, but I stayed 3 different times and there was never sun. The spa was amazing...as well as all the restaurant and bar staff. This is a great place if traveling to the Galapagos or another city in Ecuador.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

hank you for your great comments. We really appreciate them. We hope you come back in the near future. Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hilton Colon is the best option in Guayaquil in terms of location and amenities. Is a large hotel including a number of restaurants, a nice pool, a nice bar at the pool, Gym, Spa, etc. The hotel is located in a new business area of the city with 3 malls close to it at just 10 minutes from Guayaquil airport. The hotel provide fast access to the downtown and northern parts of the city. Buffet options for each meal are very well assorted and service level is very good. The Gym is well equipped with 24 hours access. Will strongly recommend it while visiting Guayaquil either for business or pleasure while planning holidays to different parts of the country.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Omar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

hank you for your great comments. We really appreciate them. We hope you come back in the near future. Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
#4 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#7 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: £91 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing