We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double pane windows gave us a quiet night”
Review of Hotel Ramada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ramada
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Double pane windows gave us a quiet night”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the fly because the boutique hotel we'd booked months ago said they were over booked!! Did not prepay, As not required. Sooo to make a long story short, we had a great room at this hotel, on the river. Probably paid more due to our drop I'n @ 8pm. We had just arrived from Panama. Hotel clean n quiet with the double, or triple pane windows. Comfortable bed too. Great dinner, very reasonable, plus a fabulous buffet breakfast included with hotel rate. Short stay, on our way to Cuenca, the next day. If we got back down to Guayaquil we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiznWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    118
    49
    17
    9
See reviews for
45
70
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This hotel is located in front of a park and a river. You can have all you need (restaurants, cafés, supermarkets etc.) at a walking distance. The place seemed safe to us. Our room was on the upper floor and had a very nice view of the river. The hotel is not new, but still being in "good shape". We stayed in a superior room and it had correct furniture and was equipped with a good quality matrasses. The breakfast was very good with a lot of food choices. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the airport. You can have a very nice earlier morning walk and pictures in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: pay a few more dollars and choose a superior room, ask for a river side uper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Hotel is in a desperate need for refurbishment. Location near Malecon is great! Neighbourhood on the back side of the hotel is creepy though. Our room partly missed curtains, it was very basic but I guess this is what you get for this money. The breakfast was unexpectedly good! Not for longer stays but for one night between flights.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The hotel is perfectly located on the malecon, it shows its years and it needs here and there some re-modeling but in general it is a good deal and very comfortable. Choose an "executive" room: for $10 more it is worth it.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marconap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

is safe , people are helpful , but , it’s not the modern quality of services that you expect , has an old world charm in there. rooms are up to the mark ,internet is Ok , the staff do not speak good English , but make a good effort , the location is really good , for walks into the Malecon and is like the centre of the town. but the traffic of the city is sometimes too much to take !!! most frustrating is that you are never too far away , but always stuck

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhanu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel was built in 1981 and it appears nothing much has changed since then. The furniture, the airconditioning, even the staff seem to have got stuck in time. Everything still works perfectly though and the two rooms we stayed in (one before and one after our trip to the Galapagos Islands) were clean and comfy. The staff try very hard to give you the feeling you are a superstar staying in the most luxurious hotel in the world, with a margarita on the house, a few hundred options on the menu of the restaurant, a thank you card from the hotel's "el presidente", a pile of Spanish newspapers in front of your door each morning and a "business room" on the top floor with two computers with free internet. It's the kind of hotel that attracts large flocks of elderly Ecuadorians who stay here on a regular basis to temporarily forget about all their worries. Backpackers in their late twenties from across the Atlantic may be less impressed, but will find good value for their money.

Tip: inform the reception well in advance when you need a taxi since they have a deal with only one cab company and it may take a while before the taxi arrives, especially during rush hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the Malecon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel is in a nice area across the "Malecon",
Rooms are rundown but clean. Gym is nothing, one treadmill out of order and 2 more machines.
Value is right, however, the attitude of the staff, specially the front desk is very poor, not helping, bad manners, not willing to go the extra (or the basic) mile
Probably will never stay in this hotel again. By the way, it’s not associated with Ramada, they just carry the name (?)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgonza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.5 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 59 in Guayaquil
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 59 in Guayaquil
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 59 in Guayaquil
869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
2.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#5 of 59 in Guayaquil
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramada

Property: Hotel Ramada
Address: Malecon 606 y Manuel Antonio Luzarraga, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramada 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Jardines del Malecón and the Guayas river, the Hotel Ramada is centrally located in downtown Guayaquil. Free breakfast is included. Guests can enjoy the indoor pool, solarium, sauna and fitness center. Free WiFi is available. Rooms at the Hotel Ramada offer accommodation with air conditioning. All rooms feature cable TV and free Wi-Fi and some rooms have scenic river views. Guests at the Hotel Ramada can choose from 2 dining options. "El Malecon" restaurant serves local cuisine dishes while the Riva Delicatessen offers fresh sandwiches and pastries. The hotel is located only 5 km from José Joaquín de Olmedo International Airport‎, and within walking distance of local restaurants and nightlife. Airport shuttles can be arranged for an extra charge, and free parking on the street is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ramada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Guayaquil
Ramada Guayaquil
Guayaquil Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing