We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sick Looby”
Review of Unipark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Unipark Hotel
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My wife got sick with asthma by entering in the lobby. Hotel is in good location but they have to do something regarding the fungus on lobby and halls. It really damage our whole trip since the asthma attack it created to my wife. Will not recommend staying there until facilities are completely cleaned.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank andres m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Following a long drive from Puerto Lopez this was the best choice to unwind and spend the afternoon and night . Our room was on the 9th floor facing the park of the iguanas. The hotel provided free valet parking and attentive service. It is a short walk to the Malecon 2000 which is a joyful addition to the Guayaquil scenery.

Room Tip: High floor facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Perfectly located in the centre of Guayaquil , 5 mins walk from the huge river, and overlooking the main square full of tame iguanas!! And cathedral. Banks , museums,and shops all around. Couldn't find any good restaurants, so relied on the hotel cafe....excellent breakfast buffet, big choice. We stayed here 3 times in between exploring Ecuador, the staff were polite and helpful, stored our luggage, rooms clean and comfortable. gym and small sauna. Good for business travellers or tourists.

Room Tip: Typical large business hotel, all rooms probably similar, and anonymous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucinda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed for long periods in the hotel while doing business and I would like to remark the excellence of the service of the staff and the comfort of the rooms. The location is great, specially of you're coming to do business in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed one night while waiting for my luggage to catch up with me at this hotel. It was the second night. I asked for a room overlooking the park but was put in a room in the back section of the hotel that needed to be remodeled. Dirty carpet and outdated bathroom. Great view out the window. Good breakfast and helpful reception people. The best part was I had a day to kill so it is right on the river front and a very nice safe area to walk and site see. Price was so-so.

Room Tip: Ckeck out the room before you accept it. I understand the park view rooms have been up graded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardWestSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unipark_H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and giving us this feedback. We apologize we couldn’t give you the room you requested; unfortunately we are in a process to refurbish our rooms in Ballen tower which overlooks the park. We are expecting to finish by summer 2014. We hope you visit us again.
Eduardo Hortal
P.R. and Guests Service– Unipark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights, first night with a package tour and an additional night booked on the internet.
Spacious room overlooking park. Good breakfast on first morning.
On our second morning we had an airport transfer at 06:00 for our 07:30 flight, the first of 3 flights that day back to Toronto. I tried to get in to breakfast 10 minutes early at 05:50 for a coffee and croissant but door locked. Manager came and was adamant that I could not enter.
Expect to return to Ecuador to see the Amazon. Will stay here only if the restaraunt hours match nearby Hotel Oro Verde where they start at 05:30

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdgewoodToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment, sorry for the inconvenience, but please be sure you will have you breakfast at any time next time you visit Unipark Hotel.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,


Mauricio Pacheco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

One of the noisiest place I've ever been to : our room had windows holding together with stickytape ! At 4am we started hearing music outside and by 6:15 we were up since the music was so loud it was like the party was in our room !
And whan there is no music : don't worry, you can still hear the cars honking all night long.
To get to your room you have to walk thru a sort of semi deserted shopping center, and when your key-card allows you to take the elevator, you get to a rather nice room.
Printing a page like a boarding pass is $0,5/page and if you ask for a glass of water at breakfast : they bring you a bottle that you have to pay for ...
If you need transport for the airport : take a taxi : you'll pay $5 when the hotel shuttle is more than $6.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lartemise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear guest:

I am really sorry to hear you had those problems during your stay and specially that we dint receive any comments during your stay so we could have done something about it. Regarding the cost of the transfers I would like to inform you that the hotel must charge taxes and services by law, that is the reason why if you pay directly to the taxi driver the cost is USD.5,00 and if you charge it to your room it will be USD. 5,00 plus taxes & service.
Please let me know if there is anything we can do and really hope you visit us again
.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 62 in Guayaquil
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.7 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 62 in Guayaquil
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unipark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unipark Hotel

Address: Clemente Ballen 406 y Chile | Casilla 563, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#9 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#11 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: £68 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unipark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unipark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unipark Hotel Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing