We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Service - highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first stop in Ecuador, in the evening. We were SO happy that there was a man holding a sign saying "Holiday Inn" by the exit doors of the airport. I pointed to him...and he walked up and actually said my name. Then proceeded to take our luggage out to his shuttle. I had not requested this service....and was more than happy to see him. We had a welcome refreshment as we completed paperwork, and they helped us with our bags. Great rooms, great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 222Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 222Melanie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience at our hotel from the very beginning.

All your kind comments regarding our service and facilities are motivating for our staff.

We are sure we will have the opportunity of welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    169
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
103
156
54
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a stopover before flying out to the Galapagos. It is 5 mins walk from the airport terminal and is very convenient. I was welcomed with a complimentary welcome drink which was greatlybappreciated after a long day travelling. It is a lovely modern hotel with large comfortable rooms, big beds and great showers. Complimentary wifi is also a bonus

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank CateCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear CateCork,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

We are very happy to know that you had a "Lovely Experience".

We are looking forward to your next visit so you can continue enjoying our modern hotel with large comfortable rooms, big beds, great showers and high-speed Wi-Fi.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with champagne and strawberries by some of the nicest people I have met. The room was large with an amazing shower. The neighborhood is considered unsafe, but the hotel helps you with trusted taxis and they were wonderful and very reasonable. We traveled about 7 miles and the driver charged only $5. This hotel is walking distance from the airport which is nice however they do other a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Lunch buffet left something to be desired, but all in all a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scross9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear nothin2do,

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay considering it a good experience.

We are sure this will not be the last time you will stay at our large rooms with amazing showers or drink our champagne & strawberries welcome drink.

As you mentioned, we have a trusted taxi company for our guests and clients.

Regarding your lunch buffet experience, we appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that our Food and Beverage Department has already taken notes of your comments and is working in regards to variety based on your review.

It will be our pleasure to have you with us one more time.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Holiday Inn is a nice, updated, clean and comfortable. The accommodations are great and it is literally a 5 minute walk from the airport. In fact walking is faster than a cab, if you have a few minutes to spare the shuttle is free to the hotel.

The only disappointment was the food offerings. We stayed at the hotel on our way to and from the Galapagos. We stopped in for breakfast on our way out, it is a decent spread, the price wasn't posted so we sat down to eat, after receiving the bill it was $22 per person with tax and service charge. Dinner was similar - the staff told us there was no al a carte menu and it was buffet only. After confirming with the front desk we were able to order from the menu.

I would order room service rather than the restaurant. Or around the corner from the restaurant is a little cafe with coffee, breads and muffins that are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tejonsperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear tejonsperr,

We appreciate sincerely your candid feedback and makes us happy to know that you enjoyed most of our services.

Please be informed that our culinary associates are aware of your sentiments about buffet service; we believe this was an isolated case of miscommunication and we will enforce the promotion of a la carte menu in addition to daily offers and usual buffet variety.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an improved restaurant experience and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After being trapped in Guayaquil by an airline customer service malfunction this Holiday Inn was a breath of fresh air. Staff was excellent and room was fantastic. Hotel is about 300 meters from the terminal. Pool and exercise room are great

Restaurant is great and inexpensive.

Staff rates a 6 on a scale of 1-5!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orr44sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear orr44sgt,

We are delighted with your review, as we are always trying to make the stay of all our guests' very special. It is a great satisfaction and motivation for our team.

In addition, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again and we can assure you that we will be doing our best to make your next stay as great as this one.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Not only for the brand new location, but personal services that this hotel offers is outstanding, we all loved, Ecuador is a Paradise, and Guayaquil is really on the right track, this brand new hotel offer so many delights our fresh seafood was amazing and a walking distance from the International airport is a plus, the bar with live music on the weekends was fantastic, Guayaquil has so many things to offer...Closest point from the Galapagos, Historic Park beautiful place, Santa Ana hill, 2 mile waterfront....etc...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Carlos P,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us.

We feel honored with your compliments about our service and facilities.

As you mentioned, Guayaquil has so many things to offer and we are only a few minutes away from the newest and traditional attractions.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Large comfortable rooms, excellent shower and really comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The perfect place to rest after our trip to Galapagos before our flight back to Europe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Diane B,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your highlights on our facilities and service.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight back to Europe.

We are sure that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 61 in Guayaquil
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
3.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 61 in Guayaquil
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#5 of 61 in Guayaquil
910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#10 of 61 in Guayaquil
1,195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 61 in Guayaquil
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Address: Av. De Las Americas, next to International Airport Jose Joaquin de Olmedo, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up scale full service property opened in July 2013 to cater corporate and leisure travelers lodging needs. Our service staff will extreme their efforts to always better serve you the Ecuadorian way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing