We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$149
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
560
202
35
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
202
35
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguayaquil airportgreat hotelliterally a minute walkshuttle takesshrimp cevichewifi works wellshuttle servicehotel managementbig bathroomearly flightperfect place to staywould highly recommend this hotelan overnight staybetween flightsthird floorcomplimentary shuttlehour layover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first stop in Ecuador, in the evening. We were SO happy that there was a man holding a sign saying "Holiday Inn" by the exit doors of the airport. I pointed to him...and he walked up and actually said my name. Then proceeded to take our luggage out to his shuttle. I had not requested this service....and was more than happy to see him. We had a welcome refreshment as we completed paperwork, and they helped us with our bags. Great rooms, great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 222Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear 222Melanie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience at our hotel from the very beginning.

All your kind comments regarding our service and facilities are motivating for our staff.

We are sure we will have the opportunity of welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here on a stopover before flying out to the Galapagos. It is 5 mins walk from the airport terminal and is very convenient. I was welcomed with a complimentary welcome drink which was greatlybappreciated after a long day travelling. It is a lovely modern hotel with large comfortable rooms, big beds and great showers. Complimentary wifi is also a bonus

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank CateCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear CateCork,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

We are very happy to know that you had a "Lovely Experience".

We are looking forward to your next visit so you can continue enjoying our modern hotel with large comfortable rooms, big beds, great showers and high-speed Wi-Fi.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with champagne and strawberries by some of the nicest people I have met. The room was large with an amazing shower. The neighborhood is considered unsafe, but the hotel helps you with trusted taxis and they were wonderful and very reasonable. We traveled about 7 miles and the driver charged only $5. This hotel is walking distance from the airport which is nice however they do other a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Lunch buffet left something to be desired, but all in all a good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank scross9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear nothin2do,

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay considering it a good experience.

We are sure this will not be the last time you will stay at our large rooms with amazing showers or drink our champagne & strawberries welcome drink.

As you mentioned, we have a trusted taxi company for our guests and clients.

Regarding your lunch buffet experience, we appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that our Food and Beverage Department has already taken notes of your comments and is working in regards to variety based on your review.

It will be our pleasure to have you with us one more time.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Holiday Inn is a nice, updated, clean and comfortable. The accommodations are great and it is literally a 5 minute walk from the airport. In fact walking is faster than a cab, if you have a few minutes to spare the shuttle is free to the hotel.

The only disappointment was the food offerings. We stayed at the hotel on our way to and from the Galapagos. We stopped in for breakfast on our way out, it is a decent spread, the price wasn't posted so we sat down to eat, after receiving the bill it was $22 per person with tax and service charge. Dinner was similar - the staff told us there was no al a carte menu and it was buffet only. After confirming with the front desk we were able to order from the menu.

I would order room service rather than the restaurant. Or around the corner from the restaurant is a little cafe with coffee, breads and muffins that are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tejonsperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear tejonsperr,

We appreciate sincerely your candid feedback and makes us happy to know that you enjoyed most of our services.

Please be informed that our culinary associates are aware of your sentiments about buffet service; we believe this was an isolated case of miscommunication and we will enforce the promotion of a la carte menu in addition to daily offers and usual buffet variety.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an improved restaurant experience and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After being trapped in Guayaquil by an airline customer service malfunction this Holiday Inn was a breath of fresh air. Staff was excellent and room was fantastic. Hotel is about 300 meters from the terminal. Pool and exercise room are great

Restaurant is great and inexpensive.

Staff rates a 6 on a scale of 1-5!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank orr44sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear orr44sgt,

We are delighted with your review, as we are always trying to make the stay of all our guests' very special. It is a great satisfaction and motivation for our team.

In addition, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again and we can assure you that we will be doing our best to make your next stay as great as this one.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews