We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel City Plaza(Guayaquil)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ramada(Guayaquil)
US$111
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
561
203
35
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
203
35
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguayaquil airportgreat hotelliterally a minute walkshuttle takesshrimp cevichewifi works wellshuttle servicehotel managementbig bathroomearly flightperfect place to staywould highly recommend this hotelan overnight staybetween flightsthird floorcomplimentary shuttlehour layover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:
• Very close to the airport and free transport to/from it
• Great customer service
• Free Wi-Fi
• The entire hotel is new and clean -- feels very modern and polished for Holiday Inn

Cons:
• There really isn’t anything else around the hotel, so you’ll likely have all your meals at the hotel restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank BlueJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear BlueJourney,

Thank you very much for your review and for highlighting the Pros and Cons of your stay.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our great customer service, free Wi-Fi, location and shuttle service.

Regarding the Cons, we are only 8 minutes by car of newest attractions of Guayaquil like Samborondón, Plaza Lagos, Plaza Navona, Historical Park to mention a few.

Also with a short ride, in less than 5 minutes you can be at the financial and commercial center of Guayaquil, where you can find Malls and different locations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon - it was a great place to stay and decompress. The room was spacious and the outdoor pool is a fantastic place to relax. You can easily walk from the hotel to the airport... which is where we ended up eating multiple meals because it was significantly cheaper than the restaurant in the hotel. Seems like they cater to business people who can write off the meals, but that was not us, so after one $52 lunch we found other places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank driby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear driby,

We want to thank you for letting us being part of this wonderful occasion.

It is good to know that you were able to relax in our spacious rooms and outdoor pool.

Regarding our restaurant prices, we appreciate your feedback and we want to let you know that our Food & Beverage Department has already knowledge of your observations.

Thank you for your review; it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location! Beautiful hotel. We were treated like rock stars. I was worried about taking a taxi and emailed the hotel days ahead. David responded almost immediately. I was impressed with the prompt and professional response. Holiday Inn is very fortunate to have such a wonderful employee. We arrived in Guayaquil later in the evening and our driver was there waiting for us as soon as we cleared customs. The hotel is very close to the airport so it was a short shuttle ride. I felt very safe the entire time. Even when we arrived at the hotel, they had security and many employees ensuring that our stay was the absolute best. The hotel is brand new! The food was very good. We were a little baffled about the soup. Juan graciously helped us and showed us the way to prepare it. He was so kind. Our room had a beautiful view was ultra modern and chic and I felt very, very safe!!! I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay there again. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns in my time, and this was the absolute best! The staff and the room were all outstanding. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghost595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear ghost595,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We feel honored to read that you had such a great time in our hotel and your experience was fantastic even before your arrival.

We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our staff, location, service, facilities, security, food, rooms and for considering us the best Holiday Inn. It is always motivating to receive comments like yours.

We are happy to read that you will definitely be back. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We staid here one night after arriving at midnight at Guayaquil, its like 5min in taxi from the aeroport and its 5 dollars if you write them with time they have a shutter that can pick you up free. Even thou the hotel is literally in the airport we didn't hear any planes and had a peaceful sleep.
The breakfast is not wow but it has the necessary overall I will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maowake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Maowake,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to read that you had a peaceful sleep in our rooms and that our proximity with the airport as well as our shuttle service was very helpful during your stay.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything was perfect. Friendly stuff (from reception desk to housekeeping). Nice airport shuttle.
Could check in a little bit earlier - nice. We will come back by the end of the year. Muchas Gracias.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Princess1700,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Our main goal is to provide an excellent service; we are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit by the end of the year!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews