We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Guayaquil
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$134
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
727
264
56
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
264
56
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrooftop poolgreat hotelsanta ana hillboth visitsmodern hotelclose to the airportsushisteam roomfree shuttle to the airportenjoyed my staywalking distancenice staycoffee makerfelt safebreakfast buffetthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is probably the best hotel in Guayaquil (which isn't saying much), and is modern, clean, and functional with extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms are large, as opposed to the bathrooms, which aren't. I can't really criticise it or recommend it either - just one of those faceless hotels that spring up in major cities. Except for the view from the rooms of the river, which has to be one of the ugliest rivers I've ever seen!

Room Tip: All rooms face the river - pull the curtains......
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Wyndham Hotel Guayaquil. We would like to thank you for letting us know about your your experience with us. It is very important to receive feedback from our dear guests in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you again soon at our city.

If you have any question, suggestion or additional request, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Ma. Alejandra Saltos
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great building for a South American hotel but terribly understaffed and corners cut in bad places. Stay away from the restaurant and don't pay more than $130 for a night. No service at the pool, after one year hotel bar is still not open.. Downstairs bar didn't have a bartender so we left after waiting for 30 minutes at 8pm on a Friday. The next day when we finally got the $12 martinis we wanted it was tiny and made from cheap Vodka barely drinkable. I don't mind paying money for a good drink but not when I could stumble to the store and make a better drink in less time. After living down here for a while my standards are low as hell but not when an international chain is here charging international prices.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Johnmw561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and truly apologize for all the inconvenient that you had in our property, I would like to confirm to you that right now we are taking the right measures so we do not disturb our guest due to our principal goal is that they have a really pleasant stay in our hotel.

We really hope to have an opportunity to serve you on a nearby future and demonstrate you that we have fixed our past mistakes.

On behalf of our team, thank you very much!

Best Regards,

Ma. Alejandra Saltos
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent location, incredible view, excellent service, great room service. I really recommend this place. Food was good, every time I called for service, the response was cordial and service was provided right away. Great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Wyndham Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon.

If you have any question, suggestion or additional request, please do not hesitate to contact us.

On behalf of our team, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Ma. Alejandra Saltos
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Guayaquil Wyndham is by far the nicest hotel I've visited in Guayaquil. Beautiful views of the river and downtown, great food and service. Prices are slightly high for the market, but it's a good place to splurge. Don't miss the rooftop pool and spa.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenwille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know your opinion about our service and view. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Wyndham Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon.

If you have any question, suggestion or additional request, please do not hesitate to contact us.

On behalf of our team, thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Ma. Alejandra Saltos
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hello national and foreign travelers: My experience in the Wyndham Hotel Guayaquil Restaurant was outstanding! let me tell you a little bit more about it... First of all the whole place is very well organized and clean, then is the spectacular view of one of the most important rivers of the country (Guayas River); also the variety of national and international food is excellent founding most of the food you can normally eat in any other hotel, but also founding the food of all the regions of Ecuador (Coastland, Andes Mountain, rainforest) without going out to look for those traditional food restaurants in the city or travelling out of the city for this, at the end the visit to your dining table of the principal Chef is always a valuable detail you cannot forget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Wyndham Guayaquil. It's always important for us to receive feedback about our services.

We feel very grateful for your kind words regarding our Hotel and Staff. We really appreciate your percepction, we will do everything to mantain and improve our service each day.

Wyndham Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon.

If you have any questions, suggestions or additional requests please contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Ma. Alejandra Saltos
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews