We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff was great! Wonderful location and nice rooms. This would be my first choice in Guayaquil. The breakfast is a perfect way to start the day.

We liked that the hotel had their own taxis.

The city is incredibly divesrse.

Room Tip: The nearby iguana park is a lovely place to spend time among the shade trees. The Mercado was disap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dealette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest:


Receive warm greetings on behalf of the staff of Hotel Palace.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are proud to read that Hotel Palace has become your first choice for lodging in Guayaquil.

Thank you very much! We will be waiting for your next stay.


Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel does not live up to the previous reviews. Breakfast is awful, rooms smell and service is slow. I would not stay here again. This is not a hotel for tourists as there is nothing in the area to eat or visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fraiche_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion of the Hotel on tripadvisor.

Hotel Palace located at the downtown area bring tourists within walking distance the following attractions:

• Malecón 2000, less than one mile -400 meters- or 6 minutes by walking
• Iguana Park, less than one mile -250 meters- or 3 minutes by walking
• Cathedral Church , less than one mile -350 meters- or 4 minutes by walking
• Museum Municipal, less than one mile - 350 meters- or 4 minutes by walking
• Las Peñas Neighborhood less than one mile -1.4km- or 19 minutes by walking
• Santa Ana Hill less than one mile -1.4 km – or 19 minutes by walking
• Handicraft Market, less than one mile – 1.1 Km – or 13 minutes by walking

We are very sorry that you were unable to take advantage of the location of the Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any inquire regarding our services.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Room was clean and of decent size. Easy walking distance to most of what Guayaquil has to offer. In house restaurant was pretty good. Order got mixed up but they were quick to fix. Breakfast was great with a good selection of pastries, meats drinks etc. Very pleasant staff. I would consider staying there again if I found myself back in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hickeyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Palace.

Your feedback is very useful for us and especially for travelers looking for a comfortable, clean and good location hotel.

It is good to know that we were quick to fix the problem with your order at the restaurant, as we always emphasize to staff it is important to be proactive.

Please come back soon we´ll be waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here before our trip to the Galapagos and again before our trip back to the US. Very friendly staff and terrific breakfast. We had to leave early for airport and they packed a bag breakfast for us to eat. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner and it was one of our best meals on our trip. Location was convenient to the airport. Enjoyed walking to the Malecon and to the iguana park. Department store next door offered chance for last minute shopping.
.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mathmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I have forwarded your comments about the restaurant to our Chef, and he is very thankful for your comments and the time you have taken to write about it.

Definitely many of our guest find conveniente to have a department store and a supermarket next door and we are happy about that.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Palace for your stay in Guayaquil!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel while on business. I had planned to stay for one night, but due to my flight being canceled, I stayed 2 days. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I ended up eating in the restaurant the first night because I arrived very late, and it was quiet with great food and service, so I ended up eating there the second night as well. I rarely eat at a hotel restaurant. But the absolutely best part of the stay was the hotel staff who were SO helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to answer my questions, and accommodate my unexpected extra night. Also, when I asked where a pharmacy was and the front desk manager offered to show me, he actually walked me down the street to it! I thought he was just going to point me in the right direction which would have been fine because I am a seasoned traveler in Latin America. The hotel is conveniently located near the Malecon, plazas, restaurants, and stores. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMC694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest:

On behalf the staff of Hotel Palace receive our warm greetings!

I have shared your comments with The Chef of the Hotel and the Front Desk Manager. We are happy to read that your stay was pleasant. We value very much your recommendation on this portal.

Please choose Hotel Palace for your next visit to Guayaquil, it will be great to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were only here one night and had to leave before breakfast to go to the airport, but our room was very nice and the hotel was attractive. It is an easy walk to the iguana park and the Malecon.
On a Sunday everything around the hotel was closed and the area was not very inviting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndoverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest:


Thank you very much for rate us on Trip advisor and share your experience with us and other travellers.

We really appreciate your comments and hope your next visit be longer than this one.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The title said it all :-) We stayed at the Hilton Guayaquil before, and thought that Hotel Palace offers the same quality...at half the price. The location is also better, we were able to see all the main attractions on foot and always felt safe outside (during the day!). On our last day, we had to leave at 5 am to catch our flight and missed the included breakfast. I asked the front desk if it was possible to get a small discount in exchange or anything else, but the lady said no, wothout ever telling us that we could have asked for a breakfast basket. I learned about that possibility while reading reviews on trip advisor afterwards...! It's my only complaint, would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest:


Thank you very for trusting in Hotel Palace for you stay at the city.

It is very important to us to meet your expectations. We feel sorry to read that the Front Desk Clerk didn´t offer you our service of breakfast to go for early departures, please accept our apologies.

Thanks for posting such a nice comment about our Hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.

We look forward to receive your next visit.


Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 62 in Guayaquil
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.7 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 62 in Guayaquil
293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing