We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown location, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Downtown location, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you want good scenery, don't book this hotel. If you want everything else, do. We stayed here for ten nights and this is what we discovered. Its downtown location is great for walks to the Malecon and Parque de las Iguanas, and it's worth mentioning there is a supermarket/grocery store on the same block. The hotel staff are extremely professional, and the majority of them are fluent in English. We booked a double room, and it was very modern. It had two phones in the main room, and one in the bathroom. It also had two usb charging ports between the beds which was very impressive, and uber handy for charging our phones. A few family members had booked king rooms and I did not see the same charging ports in their rooms. There is a small gym on the sixth floor. Its worth mentioning this because they didn't seem to have the list of hotel features (or brochure) you normally find in a hotel room. Drivers in Ecuador seem to take pride in using their horns, and it is often quite noisy because of this, but the room we stayed in shielded the sound well (on the second floor). They have a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. Everything is fresh at the buffet but what isn't well known is that you can also order things like pancakes and French toast and they will make them to order for you as part of the complimentary breakfast. Their restaurant is as impressive as the rest of the hotel, and the meals there are of high quality. The 24hr room service is also worth a shout, and the prices for both room service and restaurant meals are very reasonable. If I ever return to Guayaquil, this is where I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Royston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It is very rewarding for us to read your comments and see that your experience at the hotel was very good. Our main goal is that our guests feel comfortable and enjoy the hotel and the city during their stay in Guayaquil. When you return to Ecuador we hope to have you again with us! Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    218
    54
    9
    2
See reviews for
108
214
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel palace is very well located, 2 blocs from the malecon and on bloc from the Iguana park, in the center of Guayaquil. The rooms are modern and comfortable and very clean, the buffet breakfast is excellent and staff very friendly and efficient. I arrived at 9 am, and was given an early check in even before asking. Very good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are happy to ready that your stay with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed the hotels location by visiting the main turisitc places in the city.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The bed is one of, if not the, best beds we have ever slept on. I don't know what beds they use but it is fit for a King or Queen. Wonderful. Good service, great breakfast, and very close to the airport.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank tj1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your good experience at Hotel Palace Guayaquil. Let us know when your return so you can sleep in our delicious beds once again. Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.
Receive from all the staff warm greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great hotel at a very good location. Impeccable service, very comfortable large rooms, good quality mattresses and linens. We had delicious dinner in hotel's restaurant. This is definitely will be our preferred hotel in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ylb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here just one night after coming from the Galapagos. The hotel room was HUGE and we got two queen beds for two of us. There was a nice gym and the staff were all very helpful.
I slept soo good in the very soft bed and enjoyed watching tv and just relaxing in the more fancy room.
Location is decent close enough to anything you might want to see in the city although hotel itself is on a street where I felt a little uncomfortable when it got dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KellyMath22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest:


Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment of Hotel Palace at tripadvisor.

The rest of our guests is our primary concern and we are glad to read that you slept "soo good". Thak you for sharing this!

We hope you enjoyed the islands and your return journey has been pleasant.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Most of the hotels would not make reservations for three adults in same room..Third bed was a single size , but was O K for one night. Staff friendly, breakfast was standard, but good. No airport shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest:


Our intention is to meet your travel needs and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.


We hope to have you here again soon.


Best Regards,


Lorena Garay
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed for two nights as I concluded my tour of Ecuador. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. Great internet connection, the neighborhood was safe and had some nice shops. The staff was very helpful in arranging our transportation to the airport for out 5:30 am departure. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ricky360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for letting us be part of your journey through Ecuador.

It is very nice to read your comments because in it you have highlighted our attributes and we are glad that you enjoyed them.

We look forward to serving you again. Please come back soon!


Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.1 mi away
Unipark Hotel
Unipark Hotel
#7 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Property: Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing