We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfortable and clean room, helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

...and great breakfast. Very centrally and conveniently located, within easy walking distance of interesting tourist destinations. I had someone from the hotel meet me at the airport, and although I was quite late arriving due to lost luggage, the driver had stayed to wait for me. That was indicative of the excellent level of service I enjoyed at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank KatieKToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Hotel Palace. We are very happy to read that you had a great time at our hotel. For us, the most important thing is that our guests feel comfortable and well cared during your stay with us.

If you return to Guayaquil, will be happy to have you back in our hotel, your hotel!

Kind regards,

Karen Manvik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. It is a quality hotel, providing very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was large and well appointed and was quiet. The restaurant was also very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Aussiekiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that your stay at Hotel Palace was great! For us it is very important that our guests feel comfortable and take advantage of the hotel's location and enjoy the most important touristic spots in the city within walking distance.

The next time you return to Guayaquil remember that Hotel Palace is your hotel!


Best regards,

Karen Manvik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you want good scenery, don't book this hotel. If you want everything else, do. We stayed here for ten nights and this is what we discovered. Its downtown location is great for walks to the Malecon and Parque de las Iguanas, and it's worth mentioning there is a supermarket/grocery store on the same block. The hotel staff are extremely professional, and the majority of them are fluent in English. We booked a double room, and it was very modern. It had two phones in the main room, and one in the bathroom. It also had two usb charging ports between the beds which was very impressive, and uber handy for charging our phones. A few family members had booked king rooms and I did not see the same charging ports in their rooms. There is a small gym on the sixth floor. Its worth mentioning this because they didn't seem to have the list of hotel features (or brochure) you normally find in a hotel room. Drivers in Ecuador seem to take pride in using their horns, and it is often quite noisy because of this, but the room we stayed in shielded the sound well (on the second floor). They have a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. Everything is fresh at the buffet but what isn't well known is that you can also order things like pancakes and French toast and they will make them to order for you as part of the complimentary breakfast. Their restaurant is as impressive as the rest of the hotel, and the meals there are of high quality. The 24hr room service is also worth a shout, and the prices for both room service and restaurant meals are very reasonable. If I ever return to Guayaquil, this is where I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Royston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It is very rewarding for us to read your comments and see that your experience at the hotel was very good. Our main goal is that our guests feel comfortable and enjoy the hotel and the city during their stay in Guayaquil. When you return to Ecuador we hope to have you again with us! Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel palace is very well located, 2 blocs from the malecon and on bloc from the Iguana park, in the center of Guayaquil. The rooms are modern and comfortable and very clean, the buffet breakfast is excellent and staff very friendly and efficient. I arrived at 9 am, and was given an early check in even before asking. Very good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are happy to ready that your stay with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed the hotels location by visiting the main turisitc places in the city.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The bed is one of, if not the, best beds we have ever slept on. I don't know what beds they use but it is fit for a King or Queen. Wonderful. Good service, great breakfast, and very close to the airport.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank tj1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your good experience at Hotel Palace Guayaquil. Let us know when your return so you can sleep in our delicious beds once again. Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.
Receive from all the staff warm greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great hotel at a very good location. Impeccable service, very comfortable large rooms, good quality mattresses and linens. We had delicious dinner in hotel's restaurant. This is definitely will be our preferred hotel in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ylb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KManvik, Sales Manager at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here just one night after coming from the Galapagos. The hotel room was HUGE and we got two queen beds for two of us. There was a nice gym and the staff were all very helpful.
I slept soo good in the very soft bed and enjoyed watching tv and just relaxing in the more fancy room.
Location is decent close enough to anything you might want to see in the city although hotel itself is on a street where I felt a little uncomfortable when it got dark.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest:


Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment of Hotel Palace at tripadvisor.

The rest of our guests is our primary concern and we are glad to read that you slept "soo good". Thak you for sharing this!

We hope you enjoyed the islands and your return journey has been pleasant.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 62 in Guayaquil
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.7 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 62 in Guayaquil
293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: £58 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing