We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican food”
Review of Taco Bello

Taco Bello
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Otavalo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

the owner welcomed us and offered two salsas with chips. we ordered a mixed plate which was very good. the price is also good. highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and great margarita's ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The owner is super friendly and so are the wait staff. You get corn chips, guacamole and spicy salsa to start. I tried the chicken tostada which was delicious. My partner had the quesadillas and a taco which weren't bad either. The margarita's are tops. Liked it a lot.

Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I struck this place on a half price night so a meal and 2 juices cost just $5. It was full and I was the only foreigner. Food was very average but quick and staff were very friendly. Lots of retried beans as a side and also in the dishes- too much really. But hey- for that price- I can cope

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“This is an Excellent "Cheap Eats" Restaurant - With Great Margaritas”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I ate here once - and would have eaten here more if we had tried it earlier in our visit. For something like $3 or $4 you can get a combo of two items on the menu (like taco and enchilada). The food is a little spicy, which is good. And, you can get a tasty Margarita for $3 as well. The owner, Carlos, spent many years in the USA opening fast food restaurants. His English is excellent AND he is very outgoing and friendly. Try this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostondave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best restaurant in otavalo”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

when you sit down you are welcomed with a large bowl of nachos, guacamole and salsa.
they serve really really good mexican food.
prices are ridicules (4usd for a full mexican meal with drinks), and the margaritas are great!!!
it is a 10 minutes walk from plaza de los ponchos but it is well worth the walk.

Helpful?
Thank Yoavfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Bello also viewed

Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 

Been to Taco Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing