We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Palmeras Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Maria(Otavalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Coraza(Otavalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Lily(Otavalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mojanda(Otavalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
112
51
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
51
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water bottlesreception areahis songathering roomvegetable gardendining roombeautiful groundstaxis are cheapstaff lightbedroom and bathroomtwo nightscab rideanimal markettravel agentplace is beautifulhacienda cusinwood burning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent three wonderful nights in one of the garden cottages at Las Palmeras. Such a pretty place in an awesome location in the Andes. Accommodating and helpful staff, good food, reasonable prices. While we were at dinner a housekeeper would go into our cottage and light a fire in the fireplace and put two hot water bottles under the covers of our bed. Easy, though somewhat frightening cab ride to the markets. We had a little trouble sleeping but that was due to our having altitude sickness. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblerAmerican1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This lush place has "Retreat" feeling to it , even though it is only a $3.00 cab ride form downtown Otavalo.
And the extra nice touches add to the charm: hotwater bottle placed in the bed and fireplace lit for each guest after dinner. Takes the evening chill right out!
Llamas grazing on the the expansive property are fun too.....but don't get too close as they like their space.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyLeighCohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights while we visited Otavalo. We had our own little cottage, surrounded by lovely gardens. The cottage had a nice bedroom, a bathroom and a small lounge with a log fire. Each night they lit the fire in the cottage for us and we sat and drank a few red wines in the warmth before heading to bed. Meals are served in the main house, where there is also a fire (more red wine!!) and we chatted to the friendly staff and manager. Breakfast was great and was included in our rate. The hotel is around 2km out of Otavalo, but we easily walked into town, and back, to go to the market (which was wonderful). If you arrive by car after dark (as we did!!) Las Palmeras can be tricky to find!! But, other than that, it was a perfect spot to stay at for a couple of nights, in our own lovely old cottage surrounded by beautiful gardens. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here during our first trip to Otavalo in April, 2014. It was late in the day when we arrived and the staff were very accommodating to make us feel welcome. They also gave us suggestions for the area and we had a fire in the fireplace in our cottage in the evening and even hot water bottles in our bed. It was just what we needed on this part of our Ecudaor adventure. We will certainly be back when we return to Ecuador in the future and would recommend this as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A friend & I came here for a delicious 3 course lunch after a visit to the Saturday markets in Otavalo. The food was amazing & the service perfect. We toured the beautiful grounds -- it's well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiredBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews