We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansion Santa Isabella
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Riobamba
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming hotel!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent location in downtown Riobamba. Nice colonial house with clean, warm, comfortable rooms. Parking is available but bare in mind that it's located a block away. Cozy underground bar. Buffet breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The suite needs improvement for the price you pay, even though it has a jacuzzi, it doesn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    45
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
74
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lamy, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beautiful building and courtyard with clean rooms and the best bathrooms in Ecuador. Friendly owners who can and do help out in English. Way above and beyond the secure tickets for us on short notice for El Nariz del Diablo tren in Alausi. In my opinion, the only place to stay in Riobamba. Excellent restaurant and cellar bar, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dissatisfied505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of our honeymoon trip to Ecuador.
The building is a spotless colonial mansion that has been beautifully restored with lovely clean rooms and amazing bathrooms.
Delightful owners Jenny and Ben went out of their way to help us get the devils nose train and were great hosts during our brief visit to Riobamba.

We would recommend it especially when the devils nose train departs again from Riobamba as it's just a short walk to the station.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Montyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was a beautiful renovated old building in the middle of town. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and had nice hot water showers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 and were very happy with our choice of hotel for our first stay in Riobamba. The hotel was beautifully presented throughout with extremely friendly, helpful staff. Bathroom was very nice, including the complementary toiletries and shower/tub combo and the beds were lovely. We ate a few times in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We also found the location to be very nice, close to everything in the centre. Thanks to Ben and the team for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_BDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a lovely stay. The bed and bath linens were lucious, high cotton. The shampoo and bath soap was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel. Price was reasonable and the rooms were high end. We had excellent meals at the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have spent my fair share of time visiting Riobamba and stayed in a few different places there and can honestly say that this one was by far the best! This place had, hands down the best bed, the best food, and the best service out of everything I experienced in my six months of traveling around Ecuador. I didn't even know you could have food like this in Ecuador. Ben and Jenny cooked us up a spectacular Halloween feast with REAL STEAK! Their breakfast and lunch deals are some of the best for the price in Riobamba and the building is spectacular. It's a very old building that has been beautifully restored, and the cellar bar is a great place to unwind with drinks and friends at the end of a long day. Also, the proximity to the city center is perfect. It's close enough to walk and be in the heart within a couple of minutes but far enough that you don't suffer the sounds and smells of traffic congestion. The rooms are small but cozy and the beds are surprisingly comfortable. I could go on forever about this place as I miss it dearly but what cannot be overstated is the outstanding service by owners and staff. Ben, Jenny and Carlos are the best in the business! Stay here, you will be pleasantly surprised!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riobamba hotels
10.6 mi away
Hosteria La Andaluza
Hosteria La Andaluza
#1 of 18 in Riobamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
#4 of 18 in Riobamba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Abraspungo
Hacienda Abraspungo
#2 of 18 in Riobamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bambu
Hotel Bambu
#10 of 18 in Riobamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shalom
Hotel Shalom
#6 of 18 in Riobamba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zeus Internacional
Hotel Zeus Internacional
#5 of 18 in Riobamba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Santa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Santa Isabella

Property: Mansion Santa Isabella
Address: Veloz 28-48 entre Carabobo y Magdalena Davalos | 2 Blocks From Train Station, Riobamba R, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Riobamba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Riobamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion Santa Isabella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mansion Santa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing