We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable place for a couple of days”
Review of Hotel Glamour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Glamour
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Riobamba
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is very close to the bus terminal (10-15 minute walk). The same amount of time is to the center. So the location is perfect. Also there are a lot of restaurants and supermarket is in the close proximity.
The owner Max is superfriendly and helpful. I liked to chat with him a lot.
As for room. It was a little bit shabby. At my first stay there it was clean. Bed was very comfortable and linen was fresh. There is a TV in the room and heating in case you freeze. The shower is good. The water becomes hot in a minute. But when I stayed in the same room couple of days later, I’ve noticed the same rubbish (some crumbs etc.) on the floor which had been there when I was leaving. So I guess they just emptied the wastebasket, but not cleaning the room totally.
And TV in the room was switching on at 5:30 in the morning. Probably there was a timer set by another guest but I didn’t manage to turn it off, so it was a little bit annoying.
The area felt very safe and calm. And the quality of sleeping was good due to a good bed and silence around. So anyway I liked it there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaFolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxarguello, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Ina,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Glamour. It's nice to know you liked our hotel location, staff and service. Thank you for the review it's very important for us to know it and hope to see you soon.

Greetings.

Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel Glamour has a warm comfortable atmosphere that makes you want to stay & never leave. The rooms are large, the water hot & English is spoken by the owner, Max. Who I can not say enough good things about. Breakfast is excellent & there are several good restaurants nearby as well as the Mercado.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyS0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlamour, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

My Dear Beverly -- We're very glad you enjoyed so much your stay in Hotel Glamour -- We hope to have you as our guest soon on your next visit to Ecuador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Max was very helpful arraigning our bike trip down Mt Chimborazo with Julio Verne Tours. Great experience. Max also arraigned hotel in tena. Had the Hotel Suchipakaria pick us up at the bus terminal. Max you were great. His English was superb also.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlamour, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Aimee

Thanks for reviewing Hotel Glamour, We hope you enjoyed your stay as well as knowing the beauties of this beautiful country. We hope to have you visit us on your next travel to Ecuador.

Greetings

Hotel Glamour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Riobamba is a small town and I was pleasantly surprised to find a place like Hotel Glamour. The rooms are big and comfortable, there is hot water in the shower, Wi Fi and very helpful staff speaking English. Breakfast was good.
If you happen to arrive in Riobamba for some reason and look for a decent place to stay this is the place.

Dalia

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlamour, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Dalia -- It was our greatest pleasure to have you as our guest in Hotel Glamour -- it's very important for us to know your stay was great. We hope to see you again on your next travel to Ecuador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cultrevolutioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Juan Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riobamba hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Altar
Hotel El Altar
#10 of 20 in Riobamba
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estacion
Hotel Estacion
#12 of 20 in Riobamba
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansion Santa Isabella
Mansion Santa Isabella
#4 of 20 in Riobamba
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hosteria El Troje
Hosteria El Troje
#14 of 20 in Riobamba
18 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hosteria La Andaluza
Hosteria La Andaluza
#1 of 20 in Riobamba
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bambu
Hotel Bambu
#19 of 20 in Riobamba
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glamour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glamour

Address: Constituyente 37-85 y Brasil 1ra, Riobamba 060150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Riobamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Riobamba
Price Range: £11 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glamour 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Glamour is located in the most convenient area of Riobamba near to the historic centre a quite lively area within short walk distance,Also located steps away from all means of transportation available including train and bus terminals. Hotel also is located in the centre of Riobamba alongside the principal streets of the city, close to banks and the most popular restaurants and boutiques of the regionHotel glamour is a prime choice for travelers from near and far, our 24 hours frontdesk and concierge make it easy to get to know all the beauties of Riobamba at the time of your convenience The service is impeccable and personal making us the favorite destinaton of travelers seeking added value of attentive service. the ambience is elgant but unpretentious with accommodations that are tasteful and comfotable, and our breakfast has been ratedto be simply fantastic.We have charming spacious rooms for short and long stays, our executive class rooms count with mountain view and are fully equipped having a bathroom en-suite with large bathtub/whirpool bath,hdtv lcd,cable tv heater, kettle, and high speed wifi in all rooms and public areas.The hotel features a range of on-site facilities including restaurant, garden, indoor parking, jacuzzy and games room. An ample meeting room and banquet hall is available also on property for all types of corporate events. a stay at Hotel Glamour means you can experience the best of the city while enjoying the open space and freedom of prestigious zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Glamour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing