We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hosteria La Andaluza
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Riobamba
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a great hotel to walk into - the rooms are beautiful and the beds had rose petals over them. A big plus - the heating was on and the room was lovely and warm which was something we found lacking in some other hotels. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our food. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers in Ecuador.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    61
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
113
127
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Empoli, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This wonderful hotel along the Panamericana, just few km north of Riobamba, is an excellent place to rest for one or more nights. The atmosphere is incredible, the staff is nice and the overall feeling there is to be in another era. The comfort is comparable to a 4* hotel but the charme is much above any luxury hotels I've ever been. Definitely suggested if you are around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Food was good but nothing extraordinary. The setting and decoration help. A plus is its convenience since it is right off the panamericana highway, although this is a plus only of you are stopping here for food. anyway I don't think I would come back again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PablitchUIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaAndaluza, Gerente at Hosteria La Andaluza, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Pablo,


Gracias por su comentario acerca de nuestro restaurante. Nos alegra le haya gustado nuestra comida aunque lamentamos su calificación. Le solicito de manera muy especial nos comente en qué fecha nos visitó y qué es lo que le pareció mal de acuerdo al titulo de su comentario; pues hacemos un segumiento exhaustivo a las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes o comensales en base a la facturación. De esta manera podemos hallar cual es el motivo de su conformidad o disconformidad con nuestros servicios y así poder mejorarlos cada día. Estamos catalogados como el mejor hotel de la ciudad y gran parte de este éxito es debido a la excelente comida de nuestro restaurante, pues no nos conformamos con ser buenos, sino extraordinarios.

Saludos Cordiales,

Catherine Gallegos
GERENTE GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I do travel a lot because of work (domestic and internationally) and finding this type of accommodations and such a kind staff was a privilege during our journey in Ecuador. The rooms were incredible. Not only the decoration was pristine, but the ample beds and bathroom were spectacular. The food was also really good. We had the grill fish for dinner and a local band played typical Ecuadorian music. The views of the Chimborazo were breath taking. Even we had the opportunity to visit the room where precursor Simon Bolivar wrote and rest during his visits to Ecuador. The bar offered great service and more time the decoration in the entire hotel was awesome. This is a-must-stay place if you visit the Ecuadorian Andes!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 200 if you go with a group of friends. Visit Simon Bolivar room (# 403 i think) for a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a wonderful meal and were impressed by the nice variety of both local ecuadorian dishes and international meals. My only complaint would be the quality of the coffee, as they could very much use a good barista.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EcuaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I went to RIOBAMBA because I was going to take the train to The Devil's Nose., and looking in Trip Advisory I found out this was a very good place. No mistake. Excelent service, Very good food, the people, from the moment we enter the Hotel, until we left were courteous, and always ready to help.
For the price the room was very good: probably the bathroom not the best, but good.
The whole Hacienda is marvelous, with many antiques, you can play ping pong stay near the fire place at the dining room.My recommendation ask for a room as far away from The Pan- American highway. Very good food specially the Vegetables Raclette, and the Fondue of Vegetables. Wines they have very good selection.

Room Tip: Ask for the new refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

After a bad hotel experience in downtown riobamba the staff here assured we were well taken care of and comfortable. We called late and they guaranteed we would have food to eat when we arrived. The desk and kitchen staff assured that both the adults and kids traveling were happy with our meals and we were treated very well even though we arrived late and they had to hold the kitchen open for us.

Our room had rose petals on the bed as well as fruit and water available. There was a heater in the room and the pillows were comfortable with down comforters. The bed was just a little hard, but comfortable nonetheless.

The breakfast buffet was amazing. It was one of the best I have enjoyed since beginning frequent travel to ecuador 5 years ago. Quite frankly it was better than many breakfasts I have paid for. It included humitas, nata, chorizo, fine ham, perfectly ripe fruit, and delicious breads, plus more.

We arrived late and had to leave quite early in the morning, so I would love to return to enjoy the property more and sing some karaoke at night. :) The staff here are of five star quality. It may be pricey for ecuadorian standards, but traveling with a US budget you get a lot for the money. A similar place in the US would cost three to four times the price. Fantastic job to management and staff.

Room Tip: We were late to call for a reservation. During high tourist season call in advance, you wont be disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riobamba hotels
9.5 mi away
Hacienda Abraspungo
Hacienda Abraspungo
#2 of 19 in Riobamba
362 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mansion Santa Isabella
Mansion Santa Isabella
#3 of 19 in Riobamba
202 reviews
9.8 mi away
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
#4 of 19 in Riobamba
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Bambu
Hotel Bambu
#9 of 19 in Riobamba
9 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel El Altar
Hotel El Altar
#12 of 19 in Riobamba
8 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hosteria El Troje
Hosteria El Troje
#17 of 19 in Riobamba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria La Andaluza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria La Andaluza

Property: Hosteria La Andaluza
Address: Panamericana Norte, Km. 16 via a Quito, Riobamba 060150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Riobamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Riobamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hosteria La Andaluza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hosteria La Andaluza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria La Andaluza Hotel Riobamba
Hosteria La Andaluza Riobamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing