We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Abraspungo
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Riobamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing. It was clean and quiet and the quality of the stay was amazing. We stayed in a suit with a fire place and someone came in to light the fire. The bathroom had a massive tub for two and an elegant shower. We had a king size bed and it was soft and cozy.

We had dinner there and during the dinner there was a musician playing Andean music. The service was spectacular, also. My boyfriend stayed and played pool with our tour guide while I soaked and relaxed in the tub.

In the morning we saw a chicken and her baby chicks running past our windows.

I was very sad to leave this place. I highly recommend it and wish I could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chimmerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night to take the devils nose train. The place was charming and the rooms were very comfortable. The top was the hotel restaurant with an Ecuadorean and Peruvian fusion, it was an amazing dinner. The service was very attentive and helpful. I would recommend this place for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alonsofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hotel Hacienda Abraspungo is strategically located in the heart of the beautiful city of Riobamba. The first impression you get is the magnificent facade of this majestic Hotel with its colonial and traditional belfry. From the moment you enter the lobby you can perceive the hospitality and professional treatment that you get from the personnel. Inside the Hotel walls there are incredible photos of the Chimborazo volcano and its glaciers. You can also see pictures of the last ice picker in Ecuador "Baltazar Ushca", portraying he history of this iceman´s life. The premises of the hotel and its installations show the amount of effort and hard work that the owners have input into this luxury hotel. The food in the restaurant is superb! The chef creates his dishes with a lot of Peruvian influence and also uses fusion on international gourmet food with local recipes and local ingredients making a final incredible culinary experience.
The rooms are ample and by ample I mean huge! Each room comes with its own heating unit or a chimney. The beds are simply heavenly, once you lie down in your bed you will have a long and peaceful rest. My room came with a interior jacuzzi inside the bathroom which is great for a relaxing time.
The gardens in the hotel are immense and beautiful. They have a lot of local flora and fauna.
Overall the experience that I got in this hotel is incredible. I am looking forward to go to this hotel many more times and spend more time in Abraspungo!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are ultra deluxe so there is no mystery in choosing one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A really gorgeous place, with wonderful artwork everywhere, lovely rooms, amazing scenery all around and a very comfortable bed. Food delicious,and excellent service, too. Highly recommended. Wi-fi available, too which is always a great help in such out of the way places......

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After a long drive from Lasso this was a welcome stop. the gardens are lovely and it feels very safe and secure. We arrrived on Mother's day and there were lots of locals staying with their families and a big coach party but the hacienda did not feel crowded even in the restaurant.

Our room was huge and very luxurious and we had a lovley log burner in the corner which was lit for us.

Loved this place - one of my favourites stays in Ecuador

On a clear morning apparently this is a very good location from which to see Ecuador's highest volcano and also 2 others but it was too cloudy when we were there so we didnt see any!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stayed in five-star hotels throughout the world and this fits the bill easily. One of the finest hotels in all of the Americas. Service that is second to none! The rooms are spacious and the details are incredible. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was a very nice boutique hotel to spend the night in Riobamba. It was clean, the staff was friendly and our rooms were nice. It also had the best Wi-Fi in all of Ecuador! Would definitely stay there again if in Riobamba.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riobamba hotels
9.5 mi away
Hosteria La Andaluza
Hosteria La Andaluza
#1 of 19 in Riobamba
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mansion Santa Isabella
Mansion Santa Isabella
#3 of 19 in Riobamba
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
#4 of 19 in Riobamba
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Zeus Internacional
Hotel Zeus Internacional
#5 of 19 in Riobamba
135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bambu
Hotel Bambu
#10 of 19 in Riobamba
11 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hosteria El Troje
Hosteria El Troje
#15 of 19 in Riobamba
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Abraspungo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Abraspungo

Address: Km. 3 1/2 Via Riobamba - Guano, Riobamba 060150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Riobamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Riobamba
Price Range: £96 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Abraspungo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonderful Hacienda Abraspungo is located at 2,754 metres above sea level and is surrounded by the magnificence of the Ecuadorian Andes. It is named after a glacial valley which is situated between the Chimborazo Volcano and Carihuairazo, in the exact centre of Ecuador.Hacienda Abraspungo, with its comfortable, charming and high level installations offers a personalized service in the ideal spot to enjoy the peace and beauty of the Andes. The architectural style found here offers the best of traditional colonial design often used in the ancestral mansions and haciendas of Ecuador. The Hacienda is adorned with old photographs and illustrations of Andean landscapes, which today constitutes as a testimony to eras gone by. The antiques on display in the social areas give a colonial flavour as well as a feel for the pre-Colombian cultures of the region. The visitor can truly appreciate the richness of the natural resources offered by the Chimborazo Province and Ecuador in general. Each room takes its name from one of the mountains of Ecuador. That mountain is shown in the photographs displayed within the interior design in the room. The owner’s commitment is to create a working environment which allows sustainable growth, enhancing positive image and generating an overall feeling of trust between the working force, the clients, and the community, aiming to become a point of reference within the tourist industry of Ecuador and the city of Riobamba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Abraspungo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraspungo Hotel Riobamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing