We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Mirabel Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,392
541
174
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
541
174
62
40
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,646 - 1,651 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at the Mirabel Beach 9-23 September and would go back tomorrow. We found the staff to be very attentive, especially the two girls in the main adult only restaurant. Due to the closure of one of the main restaurants for maintenance, everyone (including kids) had to use the adult only restaurant but the two girls always made sure that we had a table away from the more busy 'family' area.

As for the evening entertainment, what do you really want on holiday? In one area the animation/entertainment team did their thing - bingo, karaoke, belly dancing etc and for others that wanted something a bit less loud there were always the residents singers offering something different every night.

The hotel was only 40% full on our first week so there were always plenty of sun beds available by the pool, but even as it got busier we could aways find a suitable spot under the shade.

The only thing that lets the complex down is the beach. If you like to spend time on the beach it is not very appealing. The sand is so sharp you could build a house with it!! They are also building a jetty so there are workmen doing welding etc but there is no disruption.

If anyone is considering excursions pleeeease do the stargazing in the desert it is truly breathtaking - even the 15-20 min camel ride is worth the effort.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and would give it 9.1/2 out of 10 (1/2 point off for the beach).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank latymerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

just returned from the park , and definatly will be returning, staff attentive /friendly, food very good allways plenty of choice,everywhere spotless, after first night in bar waiters knew me and allways fresh drinks, no need to even ask, soon as they see you getting near bottom of drink a fresh one arrived, if wifes not empty they even brought her a different cocktail to try, this was the best we ever been looked after in any hotel, the pool staff coundnt do enough for us, even giving us a lilo every day . as for the entertainment it was aimed squarly at the kids and they seamed to be enjoying it .
very easy to get out and explore, nabq bay etc just go to end of drive pick a taxi and he be your personal driver for all holiday, the taxi prices are resonable anyway but you can negotiate the price down as compotion is fierce
honestly cant understand how anyone could find anything bad to say abouit this hotel
made some great friends of the staff there and cant wait to return next year
bret & andrea

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great value for money, booked thru ice lolly holidays we were really impressed at what we got for just over£500 each. The food was excellent very tasty and good quality, drinks were good and even the wine usually like vinegar abroad was excellent. Service was very good the only bad point was the amount of people trying to sell you trips by the pool and the lack of free wi fi.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davefoster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just returned home from a week there with my fiance, had an absolute amazing time, The staff are amazing. We decided we would tip on the last day, based on the service we received throughout the whole holiday, rather than pay extra for a service before you recieve it, and all the staff deserved tips to be honest. All the people on here claiming the night life was boring are the type of people that sit around at night and dont get involved, im 24 and my fiance is 20 and we enjoyed every minute, the animation team are great, they constantly do things through the day i.e water polo, water volleyball, darts, beach football, aqua gym and more, getting involved in these activities helps make friendships with staff and other holiday makers, making for a more enjoyable stay. our room was lovely and cleaned everyday with a special art from towels and sheets on the bed, the food was ok, a large selection, even for the picky (which my partner is). the slides are good too, so is the cleanliness of the hotel. I would definatly go back to this hotel.
BIG TIP - Do not book any excursions with the people that talk to you around the pool, my partner and i, along with two other couples we met at the hotel, booked a boat trip in Naama bay with some locals for around £15 each, and got quad biking thrown in for £4 each, and on the day of the boat trip we shared a boat with another couple from jaz mirobel park who paid £25 each.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanPersie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A lovely hotel, very clean and attentive staff. Food is wonderful here lots of choice and a varied menu each night. The main thing which lets this hotel down is the evening entertainment which starts with a kids film until 9:00 pm, then tunes such as aggadoo and other cheesy music all night, every night, it's exactly the same. The only alternative is to sit inside in the corridor shaped bar and listen to the same Elton John songs every single night. This is the only reason I would not return to this hotel, the entertainment is dire. Other than that a charming hotel with charming staff to boot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank didurmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews