We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nabq Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jaz Mirabel Park
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I booked the holiday nearly a year ago and with the good reviews was really looking forward to going. This is just an OK hotel, nothing special. It's advertised as good for families but absolutely nothing for young children to do. I travelled with my three year old & all she could do was play in the baby pool all day which wasn't great . Just a shallow pool with a slide in the middle. Also no toilets close to the pools, you had to either go back to your room or near the restaurant, several other guests agreed that this was ridiculous specially if you have young children. Food is okay but nothing special we ate out three times as was just bored of the food in the main restaurant. There are three other restaurants but you only get one free meal and have to pay for the others. The snack bar at the pool was awful, hard pizza, stale chips and burger not fully cooked. Drinks were okay cocktails included which was great but flat luke warm fizzy drinks at the snack bar. The hotel really isn't near anything and the beach in the next hotel is disappointing, gritty sand , you need to wear shoes as there are sharp bits in it. We went down to the beach in sharks bay which was stunning. Staff were lovely & friendly, always happy to help. Key card didnt work on 5 occasions, very annoying but reception sorted it no problem. Overall a clean, nice hotel but really let down by food and fact that not all restaurants are included in price. I have been to other hotels for similar or less price which I thought were better. Big tip is take Mossi spray I was bitten over 30 times in 2 days & ask reception to spray your room on first night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiad_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    542
    174
    63
    40
See reviews for
790
910
31
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Party of 4 3 ladies and one 10 year old. Accommodation was cleaned daily Harmada was great and did not loiter for a tip , we had lovely towel art and we did not tip him until the last day. Food was overall excellent , oone day when it seemed limited there was pasta and you could rely on a fabulous range of salads as a standby. Staff are great again no pressure or expectations for tip and again we tipped at end of the week. Got coffee brought to me at breakfast by our waiter after day 2 For what we paid great value , some people seem to expect the world when they are not paying 5/6 start prices. Treat the staff with manners and a smile and they will go out of their way to look after you .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We went to Jaz Park in January and had a fantastic time, so we went back again in April, We thought there was no way we would get the same treatment, it would be busier so staff would be busy. i was wrong! People remembered us! how many hundreds of people must they see, we were really well looked after again, special thanks to Desouky Mahamed and George from the Mazag Bar, they even remembered what i drank from January haha. Restaurant has plenty of choice, every single day i wanted to eat everything! Room is cleaned everyday very clean, although they do come round very early! (7.30) just remember to put " do not disturb " bag on door. Bit disappointed the diving school lads had moved on, we had a laugh with them in Jan, Love this place will be going back in Nov hopefully .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire88885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I'm at the hotel now. Staff on the most part very good. Food ok but limited choice. The hotel is not full but difficult to find a place to sit in the evenings. Biggest problem is the amount of mozzis. Been bit more than 30 times in 2 days even with insect spray. Plug in no good as the electric is off when u leave the room. I have asked for the room to be sprayed & the outside area on 2 occasions but still waiting. Don't let this put u off what seems to be a good hotel just bring plenty of mozzis stuff. Will do a full review at the end of my holiday but this May help someone traveling soon.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a fantastic holiday the hotel is very clean the staff are so friendly especiall des from the bar who made our holiday fun . Can not fault anything abour this hotel
beach ok not sandy and not deep enough to swim in but the pools and animation teams made up for that x
would definatley go back .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaynesimon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have been travelling to sharm for 7 years and this is the best hotel I have stayed in,the food is great ,the rooms are clean and spacious,the staff friendly and the pools and slides are good .beach ok we like to snorkel and jetty not finished water to shallow to snorkel ,tiles around the pool area are very very slippery saw loads of people slip .loved the cocktails in the bar service really good .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amanda704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well just got bk from a fantastic holiday at the park, it's been amazing, all the staff are amazing they ever never stop, especially Desouky at Mazag bar he never stop smiling and made our holiday such a pleasure to meet such a lovely man... We will defiantly be returning for another holiday xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amyjgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#24 of 31 in Nabq Bay
6,037 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
351 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Park

Property: Jaz Mirabel Park
Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Park 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing